Change 3CX Status to "away" wen lock the Workstation

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by Tobias Pieper, Dec 31, 2017.

Change 3CX Status to "away" wen lock the Workstation 4.7 5 18votes
4.7/5, 18 votes

  1. Tobias Pieper

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Good evening,

    when the 3CX Windows Phone Client is running in the Presence status "Online" an the Workstation is locked after a time or then press Strg-Alt-Entf.

    My Wish: Wen the Workstation is locked, switch the Presence Status "automatic" to "away".

    Actually this is a normal feature in the field of UC.

    For Example: Skype or Skype for Business works this Feature at all time! ;)

    Thanks for your respons.
    Please Vote/Rate for my Post above my Post

    upload_2017-12-31_22-52-41.png
     
    #1 Tobias Pieper, Dec 31, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2017
  2. michielpeeters

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    I wrote this batch file and made a shortcut on the desktop.
    It will change status to Away.
    Lock the computer
    When the computer is unlocked, you press enter to change status to Available.

    icon.jpg

    Code:
    @echo Off
    cls
    Echo Your computer is being locked.
    "C:\ProgramData\3CXPhone for Windows\PhoneApp\"3CXclicktocall.exe *31"
    rundll32.exe user32.dll, LockWorkStation
    cls
    echo Welcome back, press any key to change your status to Available.
    Pause
    "C:\ProgramData\3CXPhone for Windows\PhoneApp\"3CXclicktocall.exe *30"
    exit

    Welcome back.jpg
     
    Paul Omans and info@matic-tec.de like this.
  3. info@matic-tec.de

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    9
    Very nice workaround, but I also think this should be an option in 3CX Phone for Windows.
     
  4. 3CXDude

    3CXDude New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    26
    This might help

    upload_2018-1-26_12-14-20.png
     
  5. info@matic-tec.de

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    9
    But change status to "Away" on lock should be an additional feature.
     
  6. michielpeeters

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Of course you can also use Scheduled tasks to execute 3CXclicktocall.exe *31 / *30 and begin the task on "on workstation lock / unlock".
     
    Lev, accentlogic and Paul Omans like this.
  7. Lev

    Lev New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yo!
    It is possible to have "lock computer" and "unlock computer" to be used as triggers for tasks in the windows task scheduler.
    Just tried it out and i can tell "IT'S ALIVE!" :)
     
  8. DavidWebb

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I like the task scheduler option, except for one instance. If someone is set to do not disturb, or lunch or something like that, when they lock their computer it shouldn't switch to away, and when they come back it shouldn't auto switch to available. Maybe they brought their lunch to their desk and are still eating with their computer unlocked.

    I would still like to have 3CX add an option so that it will only set it to Away if they were Available when they locked their workstation, and only set it to Available when they come back if it was set to Away from being locked.