Change Config Provisioning File?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Cajun McCartney, Mar 30, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cajun McCartney

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I am doing final steps on a test 3cx environment for my office and before I have people start using it, I want to make sure they get their welcome email and can be setup and ready to go.

    The issue I am having is the config file that is generated for the welcome email is configuring their phone/account profile with the local IP of the server for the "In Office" location and it's preventing the phone from connecting. I need it to use the FQDN that it is using for "Out of Office". I have the system built in AWS and even though I gave it a static public IP and FQDN, it is sending the config file out with the local server IP.

    I found some parameters in the management console, but I want to make sure I change the correct ones.

    Attached is a list of the parameters with the local IP and below are the values in the generated 3CXprov config file that I need to change from local IP to FQDN. How can I make it so the config files get generated with the FQDN without breaking anything?

    <PBXLocalAddr>10.5.2.64</PBXLocalAddr>
    <ProvLink>https://10.5.2.64:5001/provisioning/cmw16gqvqm042l/TcxProvFiles/3cxProv_BSY9JN1P6R7108.xml</ProvLink>
    <MyPhoneServerLocalSSLAddr>https://10.5.2.64:5001/myphone/MPWebService.asmx</MyPhoneServerLocalSSLAddr>
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    149
    You do not have to make any changes, the softphone config has settings , one for internal and one for external, If it can not see the internal server it will use the external.

    As you have a AWS server, all connections will be remote - make sure 'Disallow use of extension outside the LAN' is unticked under the options tab for the extension
     
  3. Cajun McCartney

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your response. That's true, it should fail over to the external if it can't see the internal server, but it's not. If I change the internal server from the local IP (Which is not reachable) and put in the FQDN or the Elastic IP that's assigned in AWS then it connects. I let it sit for about 15 minutes after rebuilding the profile on the softphones and it never fails over to external.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.