Change fqdn ip

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by gignux, Sep 14, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gignux

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    how we can change the ip adresss of FQDN mysite.3cx.eu?

    Thanks
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    Could you please specify on which version PBX are you on?
     
  3. user230971

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm curious too, I registered myname.3cx.eu but I want to switch ISP.
    I'm using v15 of the PBX

    Thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    ESA
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    to change your public IP in V15 navigate to settings >> Network and under the External IP Configuration change the value of your Ip address. Restart all services and if you have your own DNS server update your A record.
     
  5. 3cxBora

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I update the internal LAN IP address? Do I need to run sudo /usr/sbin/3CXWizard -1-cleanup
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    When the local IP address of the PBX changes you will need to perform a backup without including license and FQDN, un-install using apt-get --purge remove 3cxpbx and reinstall using your backup.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.