Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Change fqdn ip

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by gignux, Sep 14, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gignux

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    how we can change the ip adresss of FQDN mysite.3cx.eu?

    Thanks
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,783
    Likes Received:
    563
    Could you please specify on which version PBX are you on?
     
  3. user230971

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm curious too, I registered myname.3cx.eu but I want to switch ISP.
    I'm using v15 of the PBX

    Thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    ESA
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,783
    Likes Received:
    563
    to change your public IP in V15 navigate to settings >> Network and under the External IP Configuration change the value of your Ip address. Restart all services and if you have your own DNS server update your A record.
     
  5. 3cxBora

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I update the internal LAN IP address? Do I need to run sudo /usr/sbin/3CXWizard -1-cleanup
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,783
    Likes Received:
    563
    When the local IP address of the PBX changes you will need to perform a backup without including license and FQDN, un-install using apt-get --purge remove 3cxpbx and reinstall using your backup.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.