Solved Change the extension of the operator

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Cjackson, Feb 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cjackson

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    I set up 3cx as a test environment, we then decided we were happy with it and turned it into a production system, the issue i have is the operator's extension is 000 which just happens to be the emergency services number in Australia, is there any way to change the operator extension or any extension for that matter?

    Thanks in advance

    CJ
     
  2. accentlogic

    accentlogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    72
    Hi CJ,

    Go into Settings, PBX Settings. The first option is Operator Extension. Change and select OK. Enjoy!
     
  3. Cjackson

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Worked like a charm, thanks.

    is there a way to change a users extension number or do you just have to delete and recreate?
     
  4. accentlogic

    accentlogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    72
    You guessed right. Delete and re-create.
     
  5. Cjackson

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Perfect, thanks a lot for the help
     
    accentlogic likes this.
  6. apostolis_3CX

    apostolis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    15
    Glad to see your issue was resolved.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.