Changes to the Provisioning Templates (Polycom Phones)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kevswannuk, Aug 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kevswannuk

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yesterday I downloaded an update to the provisioning template for Polycom phones.

    The first thing I noticed is that the phone template names have changed (e.g. Polycom 430 is now PolycomSIP430). No much of a problem, however there seems to be an error in the new template.

    Whenever I try to provision a new phone I receive an error similar to “%%irstname…” not found. Also get the error when trying to create a new extension.

    I understand that this is one of the global tags within the provisioning template, anyone know how to fix it? Was it something I did?

    Thanks in advance

    Kevin
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    Could you provide a copy of your template please?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kevswannuk

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Template Attached, sorry for the delay.

    The error message is : an exception occured PhoneStatus Error: Unknown variable '%%blffirstname1%%' in template.

    Error is raised whenever I try to reprovision phones.

    Thanks in advance,

    Kev
     
  4. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    Template doesnt seem to be attached... also what 3cx version are you running?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kevswannuk

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Opps, orginal file was too big.

    3CX version is 8.0.10824.716



    Thanks again, any help very much appreciated.

    Kev
     

    Attached Files:

    • 3cx.zip
      File size:
      42.3 KB
      Views:
      90
  6. Fatboy40

    Fatboy40 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi kevswannuk,

    I notice that you're also using Polycom handsets ?. Are you using having to use the 'Send' button to dial your calls or have you got dialplan.digitmap settings to work correctly for you ?.

    Thanks.

    p.s. your username seems to imply that you're in the UK ?, I am so we have at least two UK users using Polycom handsets :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.