Changing 3CX default Registry port

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kegler, Jan 19, 2007.

  1. kegler

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Is it possible to change the 3CX default registry port of 5060 to another port? I was not able to find this in the configuration or documentation.

    Thanks,
    Keith
     
  2. Watashi_FR

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    As far as I know it can't be changed.
     
  3. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    It isn't difficult to do, but why one may need this?
     
  4. kegler

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to have both 3CX and another sip registry running on the same machine at the same time, and to explore the possibility of signaling between the two systems.

    You say that it is possible, how would I go about doing it?

    Thanks!
     
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it's possible, but it involves program change. Right now, we're not supporting the possibility of alternate SIP port. I'm not sure if we're going to. You may either try to use VM for the experiment you're thinknig about, or try to change SIP port of the "another sip registry".
     

Share This Page