Chat history not cleared when extension is deleted

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by M796, Mar 28, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. M796

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I noticed that when you delete an extension, its chat history is not cleared from the system. Today I reused an extension that was deleted 6 months ago and assigned it to a new user, and all the chat history came back.

    This can be really awkward.

    Is this by design?
     
  2. 3CXusername

    3CXusername New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    16
    It has been by design for me since 12.0. We have to manually delete history prior to onboarding new user.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. CBUTLER

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same issue when reusing extensions. Pretty annoying, because I cannot find a way to delete only a single extension's messages all at once. You have to do it one at a time from the chat log. I see no reason why any evidence or trail of an extension is left behind when it is deleted.
     
  4. M796

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll submit this to the Ideas section....
     
  5. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    117
    Is the idea that when you delete the extension 3CX should actually delete the extension? :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.