Hi guys, We updated the 3CX Client from within our 3CX Admin Panel. Then, clients on each of our computers (about 40) got the update and the update was made. Problem is, now the chats come in, create a notification and you get a preview of the reply but once you click on a conversation it shows a blank conversation. If we keep the conversation window open, we can see the history as long as we keep it open. Once closed, everything seems to get purged. Clicking on the history button in the window doesn't change a thing. Any idea?