Checking your Voicemail

Discussion in '3CX Documentation' started by Charalambos, Jan 26, 2017.

  1. charles

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. CS Support

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a different number for the UK as 999 is for emergency services?
     
  3. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,910
    Likes Received:
    497
    If you install the system and select UK the voicemail number should change to 666.
     
  4. myuniquename

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    https://www.3cx.com/user-manual/ip-phone-checking-voicemail/

    Regarding the blog post this thread is attached to ^^^ , can someone elaborate on what this means? I set up our 3CX phone system, but still have no idea what the following phrase means:

    Checking your Voicemail from Outside Your Office

    1. "Pick up your phone and dial the number your administrator provided you with."

    I would like to create a how-to for our company that shows how to check voicemail remotely/outside/public.

    Is there a how-to for this? Do I need a separate DID just for external voicemail checking?
     
  5. myuniquename

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I should have just messed around a bit before asking. Turns out once I hear our automated attendant start talking, I just press 999 (or whatever ext you have associated with your voicemail) and then it asks for the Ext number, then PIN number, then I'm in! :D
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,910
    Likes Received:
    497
    Glad to see you were able to get it working