Chrome Extension - 3CX Click-to-call

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by npereira@cbnco.com, Aug 17, 2017.

Chrome Extension - 3CX Click-to-call 5 5 1votes
5/5, 1 vote

  1. npereira@cbnco.com

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    11
    hello,
    I installed the 3CX click to call extenison in Chrome. It works, but the number that comes up does not have our leading digit to make outbound call.

    Is there a way to add this in any way? Or does the user have to always insert the 9 in front of the number?

    Would be nice for this to be somehow programmable.
     
  2. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,473
    Likes Received:
    94
    Thank you for the suggestion.
    We will add an option to have leading digit.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    jj1 and Marika3CX like this.
  3. jmatano

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is this still planned to be rolled out? We would definitely use this, but I'd really like to not open 10 digit dialing without a prefix.
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,473
    Likes Received:
    94
    This will be available in a future release of the plugin.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. voiptoys

    voiptoys Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    125
    For now, couldn't you simply create an outbound rule that accepts calls that don't have the leading digit? In my personal opinion, and many may disagree, requiring an extra digit to make an outbound call is an archaic approach that is no longer needed in most cases.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...