CID lost after parking call

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by revilo951, Nov 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. revilo951

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an issue, where if I park a call (that called in with CID showing perfectly) on a shared park, and pick it up on another handset (Yealink T46 and T42 handsets), the call just shows up as SP0 (or whatever park was used), and it just shows the shared park number in the call history too.

    Is there a way of fixing this?
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    355
    Hello @revilo951

    Please make sure that under extension settings / Options the options "Suppors Re-Invites" and "Support replaces" are enabled and try again.
     
  3. revilo951

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi @YiannisH_3CX

    Both those options are enabled on all extensions.
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    355
    Can you tell which version PBX you are running? You can see the build number on the Dashboard next to the licence info. Also can you replicate this with a local call? Make a call from one extension to another and park it. Then retrieve is and check if you see the extension name or SP1.
     
  5. vizualpro

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    13
    Experiencing the same issue, "Supports Re-Invites" and "Support replaces" are enabled on extensions and SIP trunk. Doesn't happen with local calls though, they maintain the extension number when picked up from Park.

    3CX Phone System Enterprise Edition 15.5.5
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    355
    Is the call id displayed correctly before the call was parked? Also the options "Supports Re-Invites" and "Support replaces" should not be enabled on the provider settings. Are you using a supported provider?
     
  7. vizualpro

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    13
    Yes, caller ID is displayed correctly prior. We are using Generic VoIP provider (VoIP Innovations), I will remove those options on trunk and report back.

    UPDATE: Setting "Supports Re-Invites" and "Support replaces" enabled on the extension and disabled on the trunk did the trick. Thank you for your help!
     
    #7 vizualpro, Nov 9, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2017
  8. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    355
    Glad to hear that helped resolve the issue
     
  9. revilo951

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    @YiannisH_3CX

    That configuration works for us too, however, there is another related(?) issue. When the call is ended, in the call history, it still shows the SP# number, and not the callers CID, so the person who picked up the call cannot return the phone call from the history. It's the same for a local call.

    We are on PRO 15.0.59950.0
     
  10. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    355
    This depends on the device. Specifically for Yealink phones this is their default behaviour. On the other hand Snom phones for example show the original call id in their call history.
     
  11. revilo951

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, thanks for that. Is there a way to alter the default behaviour then?
     
  12. revilo951

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    355
    Not that i am aware off sorry. Perhaps you could ask the same on the Yealink forums or someone else has encountered this before.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.