Cisco IP Phone 303 Call Issues

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dajonx, Sep 15, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    My phone doesn't seem to be working properly and I don't know why. My configuration is the same as everyone else's yet the phone calls I make (in-office) doesn't quite work. I mean, I can make calls, but no one can hear me nor can I hear them. Am I missing something?

    Thank you!
     
  2. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hello @dajonx ,

    this only happens in internal calls or does it happen with inbound and outbound calls as well?
    How is the phone configured(Local,via SBC, STUN)?
     
  3. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Andreas,

    Actually, it happens on both internal and external calls. Very rarely, I am able to call and it works. So it's weird.

    Phone configuration:
    Proxy: <DNS CNAME record to the 3CX PBX>
    UserID: <extension number>
    Password: <password>
    Use Auth ID: No
     
  4. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    Sorry, maybe i have used the wrong word. I meant how is the phone provisioned(Local,via SBC, STUN)?
     
  5. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm... I'm not exactly sure. I believe it's local? Is there a way to check?
     
  6. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    Yes, if you go to Dashboard->Extensions->Your extension->Phone Provisioning (see screenshot below)
    upload_2017-9-15_17-3-11.png
     
  7. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you! Yes, it is Local LAN (in the office). I just noticed that the phone says "Cisco SPA 302"... Not 303. Could that be it?
     
  8. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    That could be what is causing the problem, although i cannot say for sure. I would suggest you try that as the next step.
     
  9. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I deleted the "302" and added the "303". I guess I have to wait for the phone to register?
     
  10. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
  11. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have re-provisioned the phone using the web interface, but it still does not work.
     
  12. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    What i would suggest is that you try another phone in the same position,using the same ethernet cable and provisioned to the same extension. This will at least rule out the possibility that the problem is caused by the phone itself.
     
  13. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still cannot hear/talk on the conference call on another phone. The person that created the conference call was still listening to the music even though I had attempted to join.
     
  14. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    Can you tell us the PBX version you are running? Is the issue present only on conference calls? Can you see the phone registered under ythe phones tab of the PBX?
     
  15. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Version 15.5.
    It looks like I can make in-office direct calls by extension, but the issue persists on conference calls and out-of-office calls.
    The phone and extension is registered, but "unprovisioned".
     
  16. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    Try calling *777 which is the Echo test service. You should be able to hear your self talk. This will give you a good idea if there is 2 way audio or not
     
  17. dajonx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Success! I was able to hear myself.
     
  18. AndreasPo_3CX

    AndreasPo_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    @dajonx ,

    Please check your inbox, i have sent you a PM.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.