• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Cisco SPA 525G randomly refreshes phone

Status
Not open for further replies.

netswork

Bronze Partner
Intermediate Cert.
Reaction score
Once or twice a day our Cisco SPA525G's reboot and say refreshing voice component. Is this normal? I know when these phones are configured for SCCP rather than sip they do not do that. I am new to these phones on SIP though. Just want to make sure my customers are aware that it will do that occasionally and if there is a way to control the time of day that it happens.

Thanks

Billy Dodson

Our 525G2 Phones dont do this, however we did get reboots after we did a misconfig of the phone.

try doing a reset and then get 3CX to provision the phone again

Ill give that a shot. Thanks

let me know if you still get the same issue after doing the reset.

Using 3CX to provisioning your phones you generally get a phone reboot every 24 hours. Not sure why it detects a change every time but mine always did that and I have heard it from a number of other people as well.

just went to one of our phone consoles and it says

Elapsed Time: 1 day and 05:47:48

which is longer then 24 hours :)

Attachments

• 525gs.png
    525gs.png
    43.7 KB · Views: 2,702
We are just testing 3cx right now. I only have 2 phones and no POE switch. My two power injectors just got stolen from me for a wireless project so it will be a few days before I can get some more injectors. Thanks for the reply.

KerryG said:
Using 3CX to provisioning your phones you generally get a phone reboot every 24 hours. Not sure why it detects a change every time but mine always did that and I have heard it from a number of other people as well.

Do you know of any way to set the time this happens? Would rather it not happen during the day for my customers.

Yes, go into the office at 1am and reboot all the phones.