Cisco SPA504g Provisioning Issues

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jgibbons3, May 17, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jgibbons3

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am attempting a trial of 3CX and have installed version 14.3 on a Windows 7 Professional 64 bit machine. I have followed the steps for both DHCP option 66 provisioning as well as manual configuration and I can not get my phones provisioned. It appears there are some slight changes in the latest version that do not match up with the provisioning documentation for legacy phones.

    I have performed a factory reset to my phone and upgraded the firmware to 7.6.1 The Admin login is unlocked

    Any guidance or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jgibbons3

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have tried that (http://FQDN:pORT/provisioning/PROVSUBDIR/$MA.xml) along with using the specific macaddress.xml that someone suggested in a previous post that I saw. I have also verified that my FQDN is resolving internally correctly, and I have tried using the IP address instead of FQDN.
     
  4. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did you replace PROVSUBDIR by the actual provisioning random subdirectory? if not please do so, the sample URL can be seen in System status, bullet 5.
    Also the $MA must remain as $MA, it gets dynamically replaced by phone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jgibbons3

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok, when I changed to http I didn't get the correct port -- thanks for the help.

    I am able to receive incoming calls, however when I attempt to dial outgoing calls I get either an invalid number or temporarily unavailable message. Any ideas?

    thanks again for the help.
     
  6. jgibbons3

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    the error msg within the event log is:
    "Call or Registration to 93839961@(Ln.10000@Vitelity) has failed. [ V4 64.2.142.87:5060 UDP target domain=unspecified mFlowKey=984 ] replied: 484 Address Incomplete; from IP:64.2.142.87:5060"

    Any ideas?
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,362
    Likes Received:
    227
    OK, perhaps, one of two things...93839961, is not a "complete number", or, (Ln.10000@Vitelity), requires a "dot something" after Vitality in your trunk provider data fill.
     
  8. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    63
    I agree, but start simple, can you call other extensions?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.