• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Solved Cisco SPA514G won't register with 3CX

Status
Not open for further replies.

voice11

Bronze Partner
Basic Certified
Reaction score
Wondering if someone can help me please. I'm new to this & can't get my SPA514G (firmware 7.6.1) to register with 3CX (V15.5) install. I installed 3CX Debian on VmWare workstation 14 Pro (14.1.0), running on WIN7 pro SP1. Everything seem to be ok, I was able to register 3CX soft phone for Windows but cisco SPA514 won't register. Web interface of the phone says "Failed-No Response". Two extensions on 3CX dashboard, one with soft phone is green and one with SPA514 is red. Can someone tell me what can I possibly doing wrong.
I had exact same issue last week with Distro FreePBX (10.13.66-64bit) also. But in that case both the phones failed to register (with message, "Failed Authentication") that is X-lite soft phone (V5.1.0) as well as same SPA514.
Someone else had them set up for me & had them working, but since I wanted to practice myself, I tore it down & wanted to do it myself but was never able to get it to work. Any feedback is appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Its same network. Yes I followed the exact instructions, manual as well as semi manual (inputting link into phone web interface). Only thing I couldn't try was port 66 option because don't have DHCP server. Reason I mentioned FreePBX up there is because its same error for both systems. I wonder it has to do with something unrelated...something as simple as port not being open or something needs to be enabled or disabled...something needs to be checked or un-checked. I have tried it so many times I can't think of anything else that I may be missing.

Last edited:
Can you not setup a dhcp server with option 66 to see if it works