Click to dial from Outlook with 3CX System

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by luppas, Apr 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. luppas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    For those interested in click to dial from within outlook
    I been using this nice little plugin http://www.theteletrigger.com
    Works great with my 3CX systems
     
  2. yaro

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I suppose I'd have to find a way to get rid of Skype's Outlook integration features first...
     
  3. luppas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try disabling skype in the outlook addons sections or uninstalling it completely if you dont use its outlook features
     
  4. jasit

    jasit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    1
    I tried out the teletrigger and it works pretty good and I had to email their support because google would open up and nothing will happen. I got a quick response with a couple of suggestions. I found out that with the 3cx system, it says version 10 3cx but does work with version 11. The cool part is if you put the *9 infront of your extention number it will auto answer instead of waiting for you to pickup before it makes the call.

    jasit
     
  5. luppas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Jasit!
    I did not know about the *9
    That makes it much better
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.