Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Click to dial IE or firefox

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jeremyn, Jul 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jeremyn

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone know of a plugin for firefox or IE which will work with 3cx which converts a phonenumber on a page to a url that could be used with 3cx ?

    thanks
     
  2. Henk

    Henk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why do you want to do that?

    Is it possible to scrape the number into eg outlook and than use the outlook integration to dial the number?

    if you get the number into 3cx, all you have to do is adding the dial out prefix and it should work as a cut and paste having said that, save to clipboard might do the trick.

    H.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jeremyn

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    we would prefer users could go to a web page and simply click the number. skype has this function and I hhave seen some plugins for asterisk or other phone systems see

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7961
    or
    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/6423
     
  4. Henk

    Henk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    I assume so, Matt

    That is why i asked the question why they want to do that, if they have a CRM than perhaps there is some sort of address book they can use.

    If they use the web to scrape numbers for "cold calling" eg marketting than that is a different story.

    Non the less, interesting to see where this goes.

    H.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jeremyn

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes have a web based crm, however it would not be practical for someone to be looking at someones account then need to go to outlook look up their contact card to call them, we would like something which is seamless. ie they can just click the number
     
  6. broesder

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://www.download.com/IpDialer/3000-2155_4-10640362.html?tag=lst-1&cdlPid=10640363

    A small but effective programm, select the number you want to dail, click your hotkey combination and it dails the selected number. Three hotkey combinations possible for three extensions! (for example CTRL-f1 = deskphone, CTRL-f2 = DECT etc...)


    Kind regards
     
  7. raffaeleguidi

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, the simplest and elegant way to do this is just handling standard "sip:{user}@{domain}" links just like x-lite or sjphone. Or at least handling command line parameters (ie 3CXVoIPClient.exe sip:{user}@{domain}). This would be a feature that - together with the "execute application" on incoming call - who could make 3cx the more professional free softphone on the market.

    Regards,
    Raffaele
     
  8. FlightRisk

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    TeleTools can do this. A lot of our customers think it is pretty important to be able to scrape numbers from an open window or open browser. As mentioned, Skype can do this, but it can alter the loading of the WEB page, so it is nice to be able to turn it on and off.
     
  9. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    search the forum -- there were some instructions how to use 3cxphone.exe with parameter to dial a number
    one of these posts is: http://www.3cx.com/forums/3cx-windows-dialer-21465.html?view-post=108150#p108150

    regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.