Client 6.0.727 cannot register in tunnel mode

Discussion in 'Windows' started by lizarazou, Aug 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lizarazou

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have upgraded the client form the previous version 6.0.610 and the PBX form the previous version 6.0.664 to the last versions at the same time.
    It happens that the new Client cannot register it self in Tunnel mode. There is no explication at all: the configuration client-pbx site is exactly the same.
    To solve the only possibility is to downgrade the Client to the previous version 6.0.610.

    Somebody has the same situation?

    FYI: connecting using direct or STUN works. But in our network configuration these are unuseful because with need Tunnel mode.
     
  2. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Can you show us 3cxbridge.log found in the client installation directory?

    Thanks,
     
  3. lizarazou

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    The client sta in connecting situation and the log grows up ...
     
  4. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can not use tunnel at all?
    does any one know a tip ?
     
  5. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Hi there,

    .\ConnMgr.cpp(290) : {17:33:39.421}(Log2):New tunnel connection established to 62.149.211.243:5090

    Shows the tunnel is connecting.

    To get technical support on this one, you can contact our technical support (This requires commercial edition with support package). If you have a commercial edition, but no support package, you can purchase one here:

    https://erp.3cx.com/orderform/support.aspx
     
  6. lizarazou

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    and then it shows:

    .\ConnMgr.cpp(340) : {17:33:40.562}(Log2):Tunnel disconnected: 62.149.211.243:5090

    I dont need to pay support to understand that if you downgrade the client to the previous version it works.

    Thanks so far.
     
  7. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    So you are using which client build and which server build to work?
     
  8. russgreen

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same trouble but I don't have the v5 client to test with. Can I still download it anywhere?
     
  9. lizarazou

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Keith,
    It works fine with 3cx Voip Client version 6.0.610.0 in tunnel mode connected with 3cx Voip PBX version 6.0.806.0.
    It does NOT WORK with 3cx Voip Client version 6.0.727.0 in tunnel mode connected with 3cx Voip PBX version 6.0.806.0.
    Sincerely,
    Pascal
     
  10. MartinL

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem

    where can i get oder version of client, the downlaod in wiki is not ok - it is v 5

    thx for help

    martin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. mbellot

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the exact same problem with 6.0.727 trying to get a tunnel set up.

    The 3cxbridge.log file shows the following:

    Code:
    .\ConnMgr.cpp(290) : {11:27:49.885}(Log2):New tunnel connection established to xx.xx.xx.xx:5090
    .\ConnMgr.cpp(340) : {11:27:51.026}(Log2):Tunnel disconnected: xx.xx.xx.xx:5090
    Repeated every couple seconds.

    Is there any chance a new client will be released soon to fix this?

    If not, can the 6.0.610 client (which didn't seem to have the problem) be made available for download?
     
  12. lizarazou

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is the version 3CXVoIPClient6-610.msi
    http://www.adrive.com/public/c297e11248eb2ca019d2079594f067edef11cf6c3ab5aee3b33250e50cd9d732.html
    Let's confirm that with this version it work with tunnel mode with PBX version 6.0.806.0
    Lizarazou.
     
  13. mbellot

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can confirm tunneling with 610 works with server version 806. It also works with 6.1 server that was recently posted.

    Client 727 definitely DOES NOT work with Server 806, but it DOES work with Server 6.1.

    Also, not that many people would downgrade, but unless you delete the Phone.ini after uninstalling 727 then 610 does not work either (very odd).

    Lizarazou, many thanks for the older client download.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.