Client does not recognise phone associated with extension

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by acolville, Jul 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since the upgrade to V15 my Yealink T28P phones are not appearing in the 3CX client. The client only acts as a softphone...

    I updated to the latest firmware via the 3CX server (this version is newer than the one on the Yealink site?) but this makes no difference.

    Any ideas anyone?
     
  2. Aram

    Aram Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    16
    Hi,

    Can you please confirm the following:
    1. Does this phone provisioned?
    2. Do you have latest 3CX PBX and client installed?
    3. When you click on phone icon (under the Status drop-down list) do you see Deskphone(CTI)? If yes, can you select it and check again?
     

    Attached Files:

    • cti.PNG
      cti.PNG
      File size:
      1.9 KB
      Views:
      634
  3. technicsoft

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have pretty much the same problem with our Yealink T32 / T38.
    We are using them in CTI mode.
    Each time we reboot the computers, the 3cxphone is reseting to softphone.
    This didn't happened with the previous version (v15 SP1 didn't change this behaviour)
     
  4. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,096
    Likes Received:
    139
    This happens because 3CX Client is re-provisioning on startup and startup options are being reset.
    To fix this go to the Phone Provisioning tab of each extension, select 3CX Client from "Your phones" drop-down list and change "Call Control:" from 'Softphone' to 'IP Phone'.
    Like this when the client reprovisions, it will reprovision with the settings from the Management console.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. technicsoft

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is going to be fun :O

    Thank you Nick :)
     
  6. Christine Trump

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Even more great info from nicky, holy moly your awesome!
     
  7. datamerge

    datamerge New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    18
    That is good to know Andreas. I was wondering where the settings went for 3CX phone.

    The new interface is awesomely fast and it makes doing management a joy for the most part, but operations like this simply take too long when there are a lot of extensions. We need the ability to be able to do bulk settings.

    Is there a possibility to change the default behaviour of the 3CX phone to CTI mode?

    Mark
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.