Client stopped working after Windows update

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Ivan Krechko, Jun 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ivan Krechko

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Windows 10 Enterprise was updated to 1703 (15063.413).
    After that 3CX Client has stopped to work. :(

    Any advice?

    Thanks...
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
    Hello @Ivan Krechko

    Can you please let us know the version of the client you are using?
    Also what is the behaviour your are experiencing? Is the client not launching at all? Is it running in task manager? do you see the service of the client running?
    Please advise
     
  3. Ivan Krechko

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    #3 Ivan Krechko, Jun 20, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2017
  4. Ivan Krechko

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re-installation doesn't help...
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
    Are the microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributables installed for both x86 and x64 ? Can you please confirm?
     
  6. Ivan Krechko

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    8
    For me, Client is crashing when trying to customize Wallboard name.

    Everytime i click on wallboard name on walboard settings to edit it crashes.
     
  8. Ivan Krechko

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to fix this issue?.. (
     
  9. teldotnet

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Happens to me as well any time I make a change to my PC.

    The only way to get it working for me is to uninstall 3CX client and All Visual C and then reinstall Visual C (2015) then 3CX client, is a pain but works, hopefully someone from 3CX will look into this issue as is probably affecting lots of people
     
  10. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
    Hello @teldotnet

    Ivan's issue was resolved by re-installing Visual C++ redistributables and although this has affected a number of users if you consider the amount of 3CX windows clients installed this is a very small percentage and depends on the machine of the user. We are using 3CX clients exclusively and never faced an issue with visual C. We are however looking into this and improving the functionality of the client with each update.
     
  11. teldotnet

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes as I said I can fix mine as well, but when it updates or I install something it breaks again, and I am using a surfacepro so not a no name brand PC, surely your not saying that because only happens to a small % that we dont matter?
     
  12. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
    No i am not saying you do not matter. I am saying that if this was an issue with the client it would happen to all windows machines not a small % of them. As i said we are looking into this
     
  13. teldotnet

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    might only be "a small %" but having to reinstall every few days is not acceptable when this is the only application on my laptop that does this, why does it install Visual C 2010 when 2015 already installed?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.