Solved CNAM Lookup not displaying

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rjm2884, Mar 23, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rjm2884

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone, we have tired everything and still this is not working as expected. We use flowrout as our SIP provider and are paying them for CNAM lookup, however when calls come through they show +123 2334432 : Agent : +123 2334432 and so on.
    No name no description. Has anyone encounter this problem?
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,800
    Likes Received:
    133
    I use Flowroute without issue. Have you done a packet capture to see if the name is indeed coming thru?
    Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 9.37.53 AM.png
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    rjm2884 likes this.
  3. rjm2884

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Craig,

    Thank you so much! I was able to match your inbound settings and the problem was there.
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,800
    Likes Received:
    133
    great!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.