Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Solved CNAM Lookup not displaying

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rjm2884, Mar 23, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rjm2884

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello everyone, we have tired everything and still this is not working as expected. We use flowrout as our SIP provider and are paying them for CNAM lookup, however when calls come through they show +123 2334432 : Agent : +123 2334432 and so on.
    No name no description. Has anyone encounter this problem?
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    I use Flowroute without issue. Have you done a packet capture to see if the name is indeed coming thru?
    Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 9.37.53 AM.png
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Buzz, FlaTech and rjm2884 like this.
  3. rjm2884

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Craig,

    Thank you so much! I was able to match your inbound settings and the problem was there.
     
    craigreilly likes this.
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    great!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.