Combining telephone line with 3CX

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by kanchana jayathilake, May 29, 2017.

  1. kanchana jayathilake

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Everybody,

    I have installed and configured 3CX Phonce system at my office and its working smoothly with web phones.
    now my superior needs to integrate with local phone system and use.
    now i need to know how can i do that.?
    how can i connect my 3CX system with CO line.
    what needs to install on my server to connect CO line to 3CX?

    Thanks
    Kanchana
     
  2. JasonNadeau

    JasonNadeau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    46
    You need a pstn gateway. Pattons are relatively easy to setup with 3cx.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kanchana jayathilake

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    can i directly connect my FXO line with 3CX server?
    which hardware need to install?
     
  4. JasonNadeau

    JasonNadeau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    46
    Yes, with a pstn gateway.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kanchana jayathilake

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there any document or installation guide?
     
  6. kanchana jayathilake

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    may i know how does it works?im soo beginner to this. thats why these simple questions.

    Thanks
     
  7. supplenta

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    The Patton gateway will effectively create a SIP connection between 3CX and the gateway itself where all of the traffic will be passed over.

    If you purchase it from a supplier then they will be able to help you with any issues you have, however there are preconfigured templates within 3CX to allow for easy configuration.

    Here is an example of how easy it is:

    https://www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/patton-smartnode-sn4112/

    Simon