Complete noob! Sipgate + 3cx help please

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Aaroniza, Sep 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aaroniza

Hey, I have no prior experience dealing with any telephony and am really interested in setting up a digital receptionist in 3cx for use with my sipgate number...
    Any advice or tutorials that would help me set this up? I have scoured the web and messed around with both sipgate and 3cx for two days to no avail! :cry:

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

There are a number of "how to" sections on this site, one example, for VoIP providers is...http://wiki.3cx.com/documentation/voip-providers/general-voip-provider-config-guide

3. Aaroniza

Thank you very much for that link, was helpful!
    I have now got 3cx to talk to sipgate and it says it is connected on the sipgate website but whenever i place a call to my number it makes my internet cut out and then gives me an engaged tone!

Any advice on what I could do next anyone? Thanks

4. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

What actually happens to your net connection, what is your definition of "cutting out"? Do the 3CX logs show the incoming call? Can you place an outgoing call.

5. Aaroniza

An active connection to the internet disappears, as in in the Network Connections section it disconnects and then after about 5-10 minutes comes back online, the logs don't show any incoming calls but when the 3cx system is running there is a 10 second pause before the engaged tone. Any ideas?

6. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member