Solved Conference Transfer (Attended Transfer with warm greeting)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by scottcalcp, Aug 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scottcalcp

I am new to 3cx and testing out all of the features. Almost everything is very straight forward.
    We are however having some issues in making a conference transfer or warm attended transfer.
    I will go through how I need to use it since I can see in prior posts there is some confusion over this topic:

1) Someone calls me this is the "caller" . I answer, but I want to transfer to someone else.
    2) I call someone else this is the "receiver". I talk to them explaining the call they will recieve.
    3) I conference in the caller. The 3 of us all are all on the line talking. I introduce caller to receiver.
    4) I drop off the line. The caller and the receiver are still on the line talking.

Is this possible to do?
    I have tried the transfer option which is ok, but it doesn't allow all 3 of us to be on the same line all at once.
    I have also tried the conference option, but when I get to step 4, I drop off the line and the caller and receiver are disconnected.

Is there a way to do this?
    3CX v15.5.5
    Yealink T29G

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

3. scottcalcp

Yes, I did see that but unfortunately the "Attended Transfer" does not go through the process as I outlined it above.
    At no point in the "Attended Transfer" does it allow all 3 callers to be on the line at the same time.

If you follow the the attended transfer method. This will happen
    1) Caller calls me. I put them on hold.
    2) I hit new call. Dial the number and hit send. I call the intended receiver of the call. I can talk to them.
    3) Then I hit the tran key and the caller and the receiver can talk, but my line has hung up.

The difference here is that I need to talk to both the caller and receiver to introduce each other. This does not happen.