Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

CONFIG FOR CISCO AS A PSTN GATEWAY

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mraxa, Jan 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mraxa

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have having some issues while registering a virtual extension used for PSTN gateway. I am using Cisco 2800 Series Router including 4 Port FX0 Card. I shall be using a PSTN Line for testing purpose. IP address being used for 3cx is 10.200.3.14 while Cisco Router that will be acting as a PSTN Gateway will be on another Subnet i.e 10.200.6.0 / 24. IP address for Router is 10.200.6.20 / 24. I tried to register Sip server but it failed and recieved an error for Authentication failed which is mentioned below. I've checked and verified the password twice and thrice but still the issue persists.

    22:10:58.658 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 10.200.3.14:5060 tid=22582 cseq=REGISTER contact=.10000@10.200.6.20:5060 / 149 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings




    CONFIGURATION AT ROUTER :-voice class codec 1

    codec preference 1 g711ulaw
    codec preference 2 g729r8 bytes 40
    codec preference 3 g723r63 bytes 96
    codec preference 4 g726r16 bytes 80

    voice-port 1/0/0
    no battery-reversal
    timing hookflash-out 50
    connection plar opx 999

    dial-peer voice 20000 voip
    preference 1
    destination-pattern 99.
    voice-class codec 1
    session protocol sipv2
    session target ipv4:10.200.3.14
    dtmf-relay rtp-nte
    no vad

    dial-peer voice 10000 pots
    destination-pattern .T
    port 1/0/0

    sip-ua
    authentication username 10000 password 091D1E594955
    retry invite 3
    retry response 3
    retry bye 3
    retry cancel 3
    timers expires 300000
    registrar ipv4:10.200.3.14 expires 300
    sip-server ipv4:10.200.3.14:5060
     
  2. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    It's interesting. I always thought it is either proprietary (i.e. possible with Cisco Call Manager / Cisco UCM only) or H.323 based / incompatible. Also ISDN BRI/PRI ports could be useful, if eventually open SIP standard based.

    Only former Linksys (now Cisco) seems be standard based and supported.
    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Wanderer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I briefly experimented with a Cisco 2611XM and found the same problem, I discovered if you select "Do Not Require" under
    "PSTN Devices" select gateway, go to Advanced tab.

    Once I completed this the Cisco would show as registered and I could make calls.

    I hope this helps.
     
  4. ITWorks

    ITWorks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have had success with earlier versions of 3CX by setting the gateway Source Identification as follows:
    Contact: Host Part Custom Field IP Address:port of Cisco Router

    This no longer works with more current versions. Instead configure the Cisco Router as a VOIP Provider/Generic SIP trunk in 3CX. Then on the Source ID tab select the box “Source Identification by DID”. Leave the default setting for the SIP Field containing DID numbers as “Request Line URI: User Part. Then add a mask for Source Identification by DID that will include all your incoming dialed numbers. Once this is done 3CX will no longer request the Cisco Router to authenticate.

    Mark
     
  5. new29

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    This works fine and inbound calls work. However, outbound PSTN calls fail. Any additional tips?
     
  6. ITWorks

    ITWorks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    New29,
    Not sure what error you are getting on your outbound calls, however here are the outbound settings I use successfully with 3CX.
    Mark
     

    Attached Files:

  7. gregja1310

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone here can assist in getting a cisco 2800 to work with t1 ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.