Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

config issue

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by GBond, Feb 3, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GBond

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Testing SIP Port 5061 using STUN server: stun.3cx.com:3478
    Resolving STUN server stun.3cx.com ... Resolved to: [198.50.247.220]
    [Test1] Reachability test ... Resolved Public IP: 80.5.219.64:5061
    STUN server stun.3cx.com has second address 198.50.247.219:3479
    [Test2] One on One Port Forwarding ... FAILED.
    No response received or port mapping is closed. Firewall check failed. This configuration is not supported

    Testing Tunnel Port 5090 using STUN server: stun.3cx.com:3478
    Resolving STUN server stun.3cx.com ... Resolved to: [198.50.247.220]
    [Test1] Reachability test ... Resolved Public IP: 80.5.219.64:5090
    STUN server stun.3cx.com has second address 198.50.247.219:3479
    [Test2] One on One Port Forwarding ... OK.
    Public IP: 80.5.219.64:5090


    can some tell me what I have got set wrong?
     
  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    203
    I would say, Sip Port 5061 has not been configured on the firewall

    http://www.3cx.com/docs/firewall-router-configuration-voip/
     
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,129
    Likes Received:
    330
    Have you chosen to use port 5061, instead of 5060, for some reason?
     
  4. GBond

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes have set to 5061
    & firewall is configured as far as I can tell

    I think my cisco spa232d uses the 5060 port

    if it is a firewall issue what can it be it ok on port 5090? & port 5061 is set up the same?
     
  5. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    84
    You can't use 5061 as the SIP port because it is used for Secure SIP and is hard-coded. Try using 5059 if you cant used 5060 instead and see how that goes.
     
  6. GBond

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I change to a different port (5059) the firewall checks out "ok" until I start adding my sip phones back on to that port that I get the same error is this correct? (have to set them to that port other wise they do not register)

    It does now go on hook but still shows as disconnected when not on local network any idear why this is?
     
  7. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    84
    I assume you are talking about a 3CXPhone app.

    Try making a call and see if it gets connected. If it does, the 'disconnected' night refer to the Presence information, in which case I would recommend having a look at this forum thread:
    viewtopic.php?f=34&t=43819&e=1&view=unread#unread
     
  8. GBond

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    Thanks that does make some sense I have also found that ISS can only be used on 80 443 ports which I already have in use
    I am now deciding what I wish to do to resolve this but at least I now know what the issue is

    Regards

    Garrath
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.