Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

configure Cisco 7941 phone for 3cx

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by russellcrowe, Jun 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. russellcrowe

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    can someone help
    i am wanting to use cisco 7941 phones with 3cx

    currently have sccp firmware

    i have downloaded the sip firmware but can not work out how to upload this firmware to the cisco phone

    has any one done this

    thanks
    Russell

    ps i have potential sales of 3cx if i can get these phones to work
     
  2. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/using-a-cisco-7941-7961-phone-with-3cx-2561.html
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. russellcrowe

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    thanks
    have tried that link and the phone just goes into a loop
    saying upgrading

    can not stop it doing this now

    russell
     
  4. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    You may get a better response if you post this directly on the http://www.3cx.com/forums/using-a-cisco-7941-7961-phone-with-3cx-2561-15.html thread
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    It is porbably looking for the firmware file and fialing, either add the firmware file of the phone to 3cx or otherwise you would need to edit the template to removethe update settings.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.