• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

configure yealink t21 pe2 phones for shared parking

Status
Not open for further replies.

Louie Arbs

Reaction score
Hi everyone. Im new to 3cx so im sorry if this is a repost but the only thing i saw similar didnt go into details.

The 3CX system I am working on is for a school. The principal and administrators have phones with integrated BLF and shared parking is working fine on those. Teachers have t21 phones and do not have the BLF buttons. They have 2 line buttons and from what i gathered in another post the template can be changed so those line buttons can be made into BLF for shared parking. So i kinda know what i need to do but really have no idea how to accomplish it and have not been finding much. any help is appreciated. Thank you for reading this :)

Hi Louie,

This can be achieved though custom templates or from web interface of the phone but this is not recommended by 3CX.
On this post you can find the steps https://www.3cx.com/community/threads/phone-templates.45225/ , also if you want to change those settings you can go through web interface of the phone. Please make sure that this phone dose not provisioning automatically because on provisioning process the previous settings will be lost.

Thank you I will look into that today. So on the teacher phones it sounds like ill need to visit the web ui of each phone and make the change there and then disable autoprovisioning so they keep the same configuration if i am understanding the high level steps correctly

Hi Louie,