Configuring linksys phone to "out of office" connection

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by packy, Sep 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. packy

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everybody...
    I configured a 3cx phone system on a 2003 server with all needed port open; with 3cx client I can receive and make call from remote host (not in lan) to internal client.
    But if I use a Linksys SPA921 phone the internal doesn't result connect.
    How can I configure a linksys phone to "out of office" connection like 3cx client?

    Sorry for my english...
    Thanks,
    Packy
     
  2. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello and welcome
    just open 5060 udp and tcp in your 3CX
    use stun server on both server and spa
    I have 942 works fine as remote phone
     
  3. packy

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello amygoda.. thanks for your reply...
    How can I configure STUN server on SPA phone?

    Thanks!
     
  4. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/admin/advanced
    sip tap

    STUN Enable: yes STUN Test Enable: no
    STUN Server: fwd stun or any stun server
     
  5. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Amygoda,

    I have the same problem too. I'm using SPA941 as my external extension to connect on our 3CX Server then set it up to STUN Server. It won't register on our 3CX Server.

    This is the message I got in the Server status.

    StunClient::eek:nInitTests [CM506001]: STUN request to resolve SIP external IP:port mapping is sent to STUN server 75.101.138.128:3478 over Transport 192.168.1.100:5060
     
  6. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could need set NAT Mapping Enable: to yes in each ext
     
  7. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok. I'll set my SPA941 External Extension to NAT Mapping Enable = Yes.
     
  8. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Amygoda,

    Do i need to set EXT RTP Port Min: under SIP tab from my SPA941?How about NAT Keep Alive Enable: under Ext 1 tab?Do I need it to set to Yes?How about Outbound Proxy under Ext 1 tab?Do I still need to put our Static IP in our 3CX Server?

    Need your help pls.
     
  9. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    You do not need to do any of them
    what you see in
    info tab :phone status :External IP:
     
  10. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still don't have RTP Packets on the Phone Status.
     
  11. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Under Subscriber Information, Do I need Use Auth ID = Yes?And enter the Auth ID?
     
  12. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Amygoda,

    I followed your instruction but still I don't have a connection from our External Extension.
     
  13. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    No you do not need
    You did not ansower me
    what you see in info tab :phone status :External IP:

    I have 921,941,942,962
    And grandstream 2000, 2020,bt102
    All are connected externally without any problem
    And the tip was only using stun server
     
  14. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it registered without using NAT Mapping. But the problem rightnow, I can't call our external extension but the external extension can make an inbound call to our internal extension. I can hear the voice of our external ext but the caller can't hear my voice. I think its one way audio.
     
  15. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    and one way audio means nat
    the solution: stun server
     
  16. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have RTP Packets on Info tab. Why is that?
     
  17. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do I have to enable NAT Mapping on my SPA941 SIP tab? Stun server options on the 3CX?
     
  18. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes you have
    use fwd stun on both
     
  19. Sirk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already setup my Stun Server = stun.3cx.com under SIP tab on my SPA941 external ext. I got it registered on our 3CX IP PBX after setting it up. But when I tried NAT Mapping Enable = yes under Ext 1 tab, the registration failed in the Phone Status under Info tab. Why is that?

    Thanks for the help.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.