conflict between HP officejet software and 3cx?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Joepie, Sep 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joepie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    After installing the software for my officejet 6500 your 3CX was a bit afoul. It didn't start immediately. Earlier this week I had bigger problems (W7 64b not starting, printer not working properly). Anyone familiar and know what to do?
     
  2. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    61
    "3CX" - quite confusing: 3CXphone, 3CX Phone System, 3CX Call Assistant? :roll:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Joepie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    3CX Phone
     
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    61
    Did you had also an older 3CXPhone, without video support, installed on the machine with your officejet and having the same issue? I'm asking because I'm not supposing a port or other resource conflict than video support.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have an officejet 7780 and 3cx phone (v9 with video) installed on mine and all is good.

    Given you had windows 7 problems too (I have win 7 64bit with this install) I would suspect the problem lies with the HP install rather than 3cx.

    You may want to update windows, uninstall the officejet, reboot, reinstall the officejet and see if the problem clears.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.