congiguration of sipgate.de?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rookie07, Aug 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rookie07

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    hallo,

    i'm from austria and trying to configure the 3cx breakfree version to communicate with sipgate.de for that i've created a new voip-connection with folowing settings:

    Registrar/Proxy: sipgate.de Port:5060
    Ausgehender Proxy: sipgate.de Port:5060
    STUN-Server:stun.sipgate.net Port:10000

    the support says that have to work fine...if i'm checking the status is says registered but not active (green symbol)

    the server-protocol says:

    15:21:53.343 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp [CM104007] Call(3): Call from Ln:10000@SipgateDE to 250 has been terminated by Ln:10000@SipgateDE; cause: CANCEL; from IP:217.10.79.9
    15:21:24.015 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(3): Incoming call from 004369915141302 (Ln:10000@SipgateDE) to sip:004918019955005813@sipgate.de
    15:21:24.000 MediaServerReporting::STUN [MS101003] Call(3) Ln:10000@SipgateDE: Possible firewall problem. Address mapping failed on STUN server 217.10.79.2:10000 for local address ":9004"

    can anyone help me with that?

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH (i'm desperated)!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been doing this quite a bit recently :)

    http://www.3cx.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1697&highlight=ports+sticky makes good reading. The ones highlighted in Green should be forwarded on router or equivalent (if I interpreted post correctly), this does work for me.
     
  3. rookie07

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    still not working for incoming calls...

    hi mirzab,

    back from my vacacions i'm working on the 3cx-sipgate problem. with your help i could make it work for outgoing calls, but incomming calls still don't work.

    for testing purpose i've disabled completely the firewall of the lancom-router and der windows firewall an the machine where the 3cx-server is running. also the port forwarding (i've almost forwarded any port) should work.

    the grandstream 2000gpx was configured as good as i know.

    so when i'm calling from a mobile phone to the voip-telephone i get following server-log:

    15:22:59.328 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp [CM104007] Call(21): Call from Ln:10000@SipgateDE to 100 has been terminated by Ln:10000@SipgateDE; cause: CANCEL; from IP:217.10.79.9
    15:22:29.687 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(21): Incoming call from 004369915141302 (Ln:10000@SipgateDE) to sip:004918019955005813@sipgate.de
    15:22:29.687 MediaServerReporting::STUN [MS101003] Call(21) Ln:10000@SipgateDE: Possible firewall problem. Address mapping failed on STUN server 217.10.79.2:10000 for local address ":9040"

    seems that the call couldn'tbe routet or resolved in the wright way, for now i'm leaking a little bit of ideas which i could try, propably you have any suggestions?

    THANX!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. etm_ltd

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi rookie007,

    On my own, we use SIPGATE UK. We have dicided not to use the Stun.sipgate.net:10000

    It works very well
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rookie07

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    still not working

    thanx for the hint,

    i've tested this yesterday with refering on the stun.3cx.com:3478 or leaving the text-field blank in the voip config of the 3cx system.
    i've done the same for the grandstream 2000gxp voip-telefone. i've also tried many combinations...

    it still seems that an incoming call is recognized corretcly be the 3cx system (log-file) than the call is forwarded to sipgate.de and there might happen anything wrong (what at the moment i'm not able to figgure out).
    the only thing i get is the voicemail of sipgate.de which is telling me that the at the moment i'm not available...

    unfortunately the sipgate-support can't help me with this... :cry:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. BAGLIETTODAVID

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Change the following and see if it helps but before making any changes allways back up your data.

    Registrar/Proxy: sipgate.co.uk Registrar/Proxy Port 5060

    Outbound Proxy Hostname or IP: sipgate.co.uk Outbound Proxy Port (default is 5060) :5060

    STUN server Hostname or IP: stun.sipgate.net STUN server Port (default is 3478) : 3478

    Also check you have the following ports forwarded to your PC running 3CX

    Port 5060 - 5062
    Port 30000 - 30021
    Port 10000 - 10012
    Port 3478
    Port 9000 - 9499

    Make sure ther all set for in and out as I cant remember what all the ports do BUT it worked for me.

    Dave
     
  7. rookie07

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think sipgate.de != sipgate.uk

    thank you very much for your hints, but i think the main theme is that i've got an account for sipgate.de, so perhaps the configuration differs a little bit from the british one.

    i've tried your setting before - unfurtantely the same effect (does'nt work)...

    thank you!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. etm_ltd

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: i think sipgate.de != sipgate.uk

    Hi,
    I think the problem might be from Sipgate.de.
    We have opened a free account for buiness and see that 3Cx is registered to them but inbound calls never reach3CX PS.

    Still searching.....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. rookie07

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, this is the same phenomenon i've found out... i'm absolutely with you, i think the problem is sipgate.DE

    greetings!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.