Connect with other IPPBX

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by commonlo, Nov 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. commonlo

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    Wondering if it is possible for 3CX to connect with other IP PBXs, says Grandstream GXE5208

    Thanks
     
  2. markshehan

    markshehan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    3cx has a "bridge" ability. But this is limited to other 3cx's unless you find a work around.

    It is an excellent feature though
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. donbru01

    donbru01 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have connected 3CX with:
    - alcatel oxe , avaya ipoffice , cisco call manager , mitel icp 3300 , 3com nbx , wildix ,

    You must create a generic trunk , using trusted trunk viaip address
     
  4. aklawrence

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have integrated it with Microsoft Lync 2010 by using the same trunking method. Depending on how many extensions, dialing plans, etc., it can get a bit messy from an administrative standpoint.
     
  5. commonlo

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys, I'll try.
     
  6. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    This can be achieved with the Bridge and or the Generic SIP Trunk/Voip Provider setup (this allows for Outbound rules). If it supports SIP you are most likely able to. The only one that gave us a major headache was a hosted system by T-Mobile in Germany but that worked too.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.