Connecting 3CX to ISDN 2e in UK

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by LiscardGP, Jun 12, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LiscardGP

Hi

I have been using 3CX for the last 4 years but have increasingly experienced connection problems either from VOIP provider or wider internet issues.

The decision has therefore been made to move away from our broadband connection and migrate to using ISDN lines via a VOIP gateway.

Wishing to restrict choices to 3CX approved gateways it appears we have a choice between Beronet Berofix 400 (4BRI) or say a Patton smartnode 4120/4634.

I have searched forums and there is very little mention of these devices. Is this because they generally install, configure and work reliably? Or is it because those of you who are experts in these matters know to steer clear and avoid problems?

My question is therefore has anyone good, or bad, experiences of using these devices in the UK.

Thank in advice for any feedback.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cabc

Beronet looks nice, but for various reasons including easy of purchase we went for the Patton 4120. We have used it for about a year with very little fuss. We had 2 BRI ISDN 2e connections.

3. eagle2

eagle2 Well-Known Member

I have very good and cost effective experience with Epygi Quadro ISDN in Europe (should support British version of ISDN as well).
    It is pretty trivial to configure for using with 3CX.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. LiscardGP

I hadn't realised that 3CX lists a few more gateways in addition to those listed as approved on the web site.

I have checked them out but, as this is the first ISDN gateway I will have connected to 3CX, I think I will stick with the Patton 4120 as its set up is full covered on the web site.

Thanks for the replies.

NB VOIPON.co.uk sells both Patton and Berofix products.