• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Creating custom dial codes

Status
Not open for further replies.

viper

Bronze Partner
Basic Certified
Reaction score
Hi,

I want to create a IVR which is accessed internally by dialling ** - is it possible?

Thanks,

Tom

No. '**' is used to ID billing codes. You might be able to change that but to no gain.

IVR codes using the digital receptionist are single digit, 0 through 9.

3CX also has a 'voice application designer' but I have no experience with it.

What you mean by accessing IVR internally ?

Normally IVR has a number associated with it (like 851, etc.) and you also can have several IVRs.
Theoretically it is possible to trick the system of dialing '**' to call 851 (or other number), but what is the benefit ?
IVR is normally intended to answer incoming external calls.

VAD can help you creating more sophisticated IVRs and is not related to dialplan, i.e. dialing '**', etc.

Regards

You're trying to find a way to send a page back to the originator aren't you?

Hi,

Yes I am looking at ways for someone to be able to get back to a page originator and provide a feature that a clients old PBX system had and no other appears to have.

Thanks,

Tom

viperit said:
Hi,

Yes I am looking at ways for someone to be able to get back to a page originator and provide a feature that a clients old PBX system had and no other appears to have.

Thanks,

Tom

Tom,
Could you please specify who is the "page originator" which is mentioned in your posts?
Sorry, but it is not so clear as you expect :(

Thanks

Hi,

Hopefully this will clear things up:

Inbound call from person A is answered by person B
Person A asks to speak to person C
As person C is not at their desk person A is put on hold and person B pages for person C to pickup