Creating custom dial codes

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by viper, Nov 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. viper

Hi,

I want to create a IVR which is accessed internally by dialling ** - is it possible?

Thanks,

Tom

2. farsight

No. '**' is used to ID billing codes. You might be able to change that but to no gain.

IVR codes using the digital receptionist are single digit, 0 through 9.

3CX also has a 'voice application designer' but I have no experience with it.

3. eagle2

eagle2 Well-Known Member

What you mean by accessing IVR internally ?

Normally IVR has a number associated with it (like 851, etc.) and you also can have several IVRs.
    Theoretically it is possible to trick the system of dialing '**' to call 851 (or other number), but what is the benefit ?
    IVR is normally intended to answer incoming external calls.

VAD can help you creating more sophisticated IVRs and is not related to dialplan, i.e. dialing '**', etc.

Regards

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

You're trying to find a way to send a page back to the originator aren't you?

5. viper

Hi,

Yes I am looking at ways for someone to be able to get back to a page originator and provide a feature that a clients old PBX system had and no other appears to have.

Thanks,

Tom

6. SY

SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

Tom,
    Could you please specify who is the "page originator" which is mentioned in your posts?
    Sorry, but it is not so clear as you expect :(

Thanks

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. viper

Hi,

Hopefully this will clear things up:

Inbound call from person A is answered by person B
    Person A asks to speak to person C
    As person C is not at their desk person A is put on hold and person B pages for person C to pickup