Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

CRM Integration**SUPPORT

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by gs100, May 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gs100

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    We use an on-premise Dynamics CRM 2011 that I have working fine with integration on 3CX assistant and v9 of the phone system. I've read that it can be installed with v10. I have the local myphone components installed, but the only choice I see after doing so is Outlook integration. Am I not reading directions well enough and perhaps missing something? Does anyone have this working?
     
  2. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: CRM Integration

    I face a similar issue, but can't even set up Outlook Integration as it is showing as greyed out / disabled.
     
  3. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    170
    Re: CRM Integration

    Hi

    We do not have support for dynamics in V10 at the moment. So you need to remain on V9 until we do this.

    BJReplay -

    You need to install Desktop components.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saGCIwjjUTM
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: CRM Integration

    They are installed - and when I start 3cx locally installed, it shows the desktop components are up to date, but the outlook integration is greyed out.

    I've posted on this separately http://www.3cx.com/forums/dynamics-crm-outlook-integration-with-v10-release-myphone-20190.html wondering if anyone else has seen this.
     
  5. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    170
    Can you uninstall 3CX desktop components and install it again?

    Close MyPhone.
    Go to control panel
    Uninstall 3CX Desktop components
    Open MyPhone - preferences and download the desktop components again
    INstall
    Check if this is working after this.

    We might have reproduced the problem - What other 3CX Phone System installations have you installed on this machine before?

    This is probably caused by some problem left from a previous installation of 3CX Desktop components.

    Is this a first time install or was it there before?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. gs100

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: CRM Integration

    AHHHHH NO!!! Is there any way to trick the 3CX Assistant into running, thus working around the issue? I am cutting over tonight to 3CX from another phone system and I was hoping to avoid having to upgrade/reinstall right after we get it working.
     
  7. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    170
    no there isn't. V9 - Assistant // V10 MyPhone
    There cannot be a combination of both.

    If you need dynamics so much, just uninstall v10 and put v9 back - then restore v9 backup.

    We did not mention dynamics anywhere in the list of supported features we implemented.

    Also this is going to be a separate product for version 10.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the response.

    Tried the uninstall / reinstall with no luck.

    Then uninstalled everything - including MyPhone locally (as well a desktop components).

    Had not installed any V10 components (RC or other) on this PC, but had installed previous version of 3CX Assistant and 3CX Phone.

    I'm guessing a previous 3CX component (maybe TAPI driver) might be causing the problem?
     
  9. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Log from after a full uninstall of:
    • Desktop Components
    • Install Locally
    • Remove 3CX Tapi Driver
    Then reboot.

    Then, before starting outlook, etc, Installed
    • Install Locally
    • Desktop Components

    I would post the log and a screenshot, but attaching a file seems to kill the post, so I'll do separately.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Screenshot re post above.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Log.

    [16-May-2011 9:31:29 AM]
    [16-May-2011 9:31:29 AM] Log Initialized
    [16-May-2011 9:31:29 AM] Starting application
    [5/16/2011 9:31:31 AM] Start initializing out of browser application
    [16-May-2011 9:31:31 AM] Searching metadata in: C:\Users\xxxxx\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Silverlight\OutOfBrowser
    [16-May-2011 9:31:31 AM] Found host application with id: 113144998.sagepbx01. Searching for myphone
    [16-May-2011 9:31:32 AM] Found application with id: 113144998.sagepbx01, link:C:\Users\xxxxx\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\3CX MyPhone.lnk, shortcut:3CX MyPhone and metadata path:C:\Users\xxxxx\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Silverlight\OutOfBrowser\113144998.sagepbx01\metadata
    [5/16/2011 9:31:32 AM] Com object is missing
    [16-May-2011 9:31:32 AM] Client subscribe completed Successfully
    [16-May-2011 9:31:33 AM] Client login Successfully
    [16-May-2011 9:31:34 AM] Receiving data
    [16-May-2011 9:31:34 AM] Submit completed for client with id: 8
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Group name: __MANAGEMENT__ added on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Extension number: 101 added on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Extension number: 102 added on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Extension number: 106 added on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Extension number: 110 added on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Extension number: 115 added on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Extension number: 116 added on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Extension number: 128 added on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Extension number: 101 updated on polling duplex connection
    [5/16/2011 9:31:34 AM] Initialization process finished. Start displaying the data
     
  12. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    170
    Excuse me but you might have misunderstood my previous post.

    What I meant to say is that If I am an administrator of a 3CX PBX and I need microsoft dynamics in my company, and I stated that version 10 does not yet offer support for it, then there is enough reason to believe that i need to keep my pbx on version 9 for the moment until v10 has support for it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.