Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

CTI dialling behaviour hardcoded in v14 SP1 Client- make it configurable

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by BarneyC, Oct 29, 2015.

  1. BarneyC

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    CTI dialling in v14SP1 does not work as it did in v14 Client if not on an RFC 1918 LAN. i.e having a LAN address in the following ranges:
    10.0.0.0 - 10.255.255.255,
    172.16.0.0 - 172.31.255.255,
    192.168.0.0 - 192.168.255.255

    If not in the above ranges all that happens is makecall gets sent to the phone.

    I would like to request that the restriction to RFC1918 networks is removed and/or be made configurable to include other ranges.
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,552
    Likes Received:
    298
    Without knowing your motives I tend to disagree with this.
    Why would someone not follow RFC1918?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. AlexHeylin

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    I can give you one real life example. A client that for legacy reasons uses internet IPs on their internal LAN. Don't ask why in this instance cos I can't tell you - but they do, and they need it to work. Pls also remember that this is how the Internet used to work. I used to work for somewhere that had 2 x /16 of real Internet routable and used it for everything on their internal networks because that's how the Internet was designed. Make current config the default by all means, but allow override.