CTI to Deskphone

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by peacedout, Dec 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. peacedout

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are using Yealink T20 in my office with headsets. I have the desktop apps setup as CTI so our users can copy and paste numbers into the app, to save time. When they press call it calls the number on the deskphone as well.(which is what we want). The problem is though that the phone dials the number in the speaker phone setting instead of the headset. Is there a way to make this option the default? It's defaulted on the phones(I.E you dial on the deskphone you hear the audio through the headset). This only "breaks" when using CTI.

    I have dug around on the app, the database and the phone I just don't seem to see anything that could make this a default action. I am curious if someone might have a solution or if we are up a creek without a paddle. While the issue isn't terrible it's a small quality of life I would love fixed.

    Thanks,
     
  2. andreaschr

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi there,

    Did Yealink T20 have handset support ? As i remember the do not
     
  3. Aram

    Aram Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    23
    @peacedout
    Hi,

    What 3CX Phone System version are you using?
    According to the description of your issue I can say that you are, probably, using the old CTI template.
    Starting from V12.5 the CTI template was modified and that modification fixed your problem.
    So, the upgrade of 3CX Phone System will solve your problem.
     
  4. peacedout

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Aram,

    We are on 12.0.3 SP 6. Sadly updating the phone server isn't an option for us right now according to our vendor. After a week of toying with this it seems there is no fix with my current version. Thanks for the reaffirmation though.
     
  5. peacedout

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    @andreaschr

    They work with handsets and headsets just fine for me. We have had them in use for about 2 years now. Across three offices. Doing the CTI thing is more of a newer thing we are doing due, to us moving away from the usb headsets. It was causing to many troubleshooting issues with people who were using wireless on laptops with them and complaining about sound quality.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.