DDI not working after SP4 installed

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by acolville, Dec 14, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed SP4 on 2 out of three sites yesterday (left the last one after we started having problems)

    On both sites we seem to be having issues with some DDI numbers

    The sites have SIP trunks and Patton ISDN gateways.

    The log shows an authentication error as shown below.

    Its not clear to me which credentials dont match, so any help would be greatly appreciated

    Thanks,

    Alistair


    12/14/2016 11:52:38 AM - [CM102001]: Authentication failed for AuthFail Recv Req INVITE from 192.168.8.252:5062 tid=d0565129ee7b24498 Call-ID=d0bdd835833b480a:
    INVITE sip:10005@192.168.8.1 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.8.252:5062;branch=z9hG4bKd0565129ee7b24498
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:[my mobile number removed!]@192.168.8.252:5062>
    To: <sip:[DDI number we are calling]@192.168.8.1>
    From: <sip:[my mobile number removed]@192.168.8.252:5062>;tag=05b480420d
    Call-ID: d0bdd835833b480a
    CSeq: 26234 INVITE
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="10005",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",nonce="414d535c0e61c38668:933ce5e7e2b79c9cd383a0cb4a1a54f4",uri="sip:10005@192.168.8.1",response="c2d566c3e4bc8b9014478de0c583228f",algorithm=MD5
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent: Patton SN4554 2BIS EUI 00A0BA046ACC R5.2 2009-01-14 SIP M5T SIP Stack/4.0.26.26
    Content-Length: 220

    v=0
    o=MxSIP 0 6 IN IP4 192.168.8.252
    s=SIP Call
    c=IN IP4 192.168.8.252
    t=0 0
    m=audio 4874 RTP/AVP 8 0 101
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    a=sendrecv
    ; Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings
     
    #1 acolville, Dec 14, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2016
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    Hello there,

    I would recommend updating the Patton firmware to 6.9 which is the current one since your firmware is from 2009 check your authentication passwords and try again.
     
  3. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Patton unit is 4 years old and hardware version 2.3 which means the last firmware which can be applied is 5.3 This made no difference. I have ordered a new unit to replace but I dont think this is the issue.

    We are also experiencing issues with DDI on our SIP trunks.

    The instead of providing the DDI in the request we get the Authentication ID of the trunk. As a result all calls to any DDI go the default extention and are not routed inbound.

    Nothing has changed, other than installing SP4.

    Log for call to DDI on SIP Trunk:

    12/15/2016 9:04:37 AM - [CM500002]: Call(C:175): Info on incoming INVITE from Line:10003<<01983882874:
    Invite-IN Recv Req INVITE from 93.95.124.7:5060 tid=5e82f40e Call-ID=70953afc41b1695614084fb6336181fa@93.95.124.7:5060:
    INVITE sip:84421103@88.97.101.43:5060;rinstance=4457d0eac50513e2 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 93.95.124.7:5060;branch=z9hG4bK5e82f40e;rport=5060
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip[number calling from (correct)@93.95.124.7:5060>
    To: <sip:[Auth ID of trunk??]@88.97.101.43:5060;rinstance=4457d0eac50513e2>
    From: "[Number calling from]" <sip:[number calling from]@93.95.124.7>;tag=as76529bb9
    Call-ID: 70953afc41b1695614084fb6336181fa@93.95.124.7:5060
    CSeq: 102 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, INFO, PUBLISH, MESSAGE
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Date: Thu, 15 Dec 2016 09:04:37 GMT
    Supported: replaces, timer
    User-Agent: Voiceflex
    Content-Length: 299

    v=0
    o=Voiceflex 1007667056 1007667056 IN IP4 93.95.124.7
    s=Voiceflex
    c=IN IP4 93.95.124.7
    t=0 0
    m=audio 33916 RTP/AVP 0 8 18 101
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000
    a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    a=ptime:20
    a=sendrecv
     
    #3 acolville, Dec 15, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2016
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    Do you have DDI's which are less than 6 characters long?
     
  5. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    No the length of the DDI is 11 numbers withiut the STD it would be 6 numbers but the SIP line normally bring the full number in.
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    Can you re-create your DID's and inbound rules with the last 6 numbers and a * in front e.g. *123456 so it will always match the incoming number from the provider and try again? From the logs above i can see that the number coming in is 8 numbers long.
     
  7. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried to do this, but have run into an error.

    When I save the new DDI config on the trunk a warning is displayed that the password for the trunk is insecure.

    When I update the password the following error is displayed:

    TCX.Configuration.Exceptions.ObjectSavingException: Commit failed on transaction Save ExternalLine.106 - '10005'
    at TCX.Configuration.PhoneSystem.WBatchUpdater.Commit()
    at TCX.Configuration.ExternalLine.DoSave(WBatchUpdater updater)
    at TCX.Configuration.ExternalLine.Save()
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgItemBase.Save()
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Services.Editor.Save()
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Services.EditorService.SaveActiveObject(Int32 id)
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Controllers.EditController.Save(Int32 id)
    at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__28.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__18.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Builder.RouterMiddleware.d__4.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task) at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at ManagementConsoleJS.Middleware.ExceptionWrapperMiddleware.d__3.MoveNext()
     
  8. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried a full restart this morning, but the same error occurs when trying to save updates to the config.

    It seams that a partial save is made as the trunk registers with the new password, but when the server was restarted the password had been reset to the old value and the trunk failed to register.

    The DDI number will not save into the settings...

    This is now starting to cause significant issues. Anyone any ideas?
     
  9. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    Are you using the same password for more than one trunk / gateway? (Blank is also considered a password)
     
  10. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I was...

    I then tried using a different password but the same error occurs.

    These are our ISDN trunks.

    On the SIP trunk I can add *123456 as a DDI, and it succesfully saves, but when the call is made the trunk still tries to connect via the Authentication ID of the trunk rather than the DDI number.

    On the one PBX which is still at SP3 this still works...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.