Default to be assisted transfer not blind or configurable

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by frog, May 8, 2017.

Default to be assisted transfer not blind or configurable 5 5 13votes
5/5, 13 votes

  1. frog

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Could we have an option so that the default option for transfer is assisted.

    In our experience it would be better to be assisted as if you don't want to speak to the other party you could hang up and then it would become a blind transfer
     
    business54 and netcare like this.
  2. GCollis

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    6
    Simplicity in iteslf! Attended should be set as standard.
     
  3. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    how about per extension setup. everyone has a different preference.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 craigreilly, May 12, 2017
    Last edited: May 16, 2017
  4. Dave-TTG

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    9
    Agree on this one - It used to be easy to change BLF transfer to Attended by using a custom template, but since v15 custom templates have become impossible to manage due to the UI changes
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. netcare

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Agreed. Using a BLF or Expansion module to transfer needs to be attended by default.
    This should be just a template change I imagine. Yealink please.

    EDIT: I have found it in the Yealink T4X xml template and simply changed a single number to change the default behavior.
     
    #5 netcare, May 20, 2017
    Last edited: May 20, 2017
  6. Dave-TTG

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah you need to change

    #Define the way of DSS key when configuring as a transfer key; 0-Display Number, 1-Attended Transfer, 2-Blind Transfer (default);
    transfer.dsskey_deal_type = 2

    It's still a problem though, more so on v15 than v14 as it's so hard to maintain custom templates now. Having to delete and re-add all your ip-phones to change to an updated template can take hours!

    I'd be able to stick to default supported templates if there was an option to change BLF transfer behaviour.

    It would also be nice to be able to change ringtones without resorting to custom templates. The default queue tone (6) on the Yealink handsets is a weird classical music piece and customers hate it
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    But now you've put yourself in an unsupported situation which is why it would be nice for template overrides or more options within the extensions.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Dave-TTG

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah totally. Having to delete and re-add all your phones just to log a ticket with 3CX is another reason why we're now avoiding custom templates where possible. Like i said it wasn't so bad on v14 as you'd just change the phone type drop down and reboot the phones.

    Now you have to copy the MAC address, note down the STUN ports/SBC IP, delete the phone, add a new phone and paste in the MAC, then add the STUN/SBC detailts. For every single phone...ouch
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. dsm

    dsm

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Having a field in the extension/phone setup that would change the transfer mode from attended/unattended would get my vote!
     
  10. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    151
    @nickybrg I believe this can be marked as completed with v15.5 SP1
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. decalabs

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    No. In v15.5 SP1 this is configurable only on Yealink phones. On other phones linke Snom you still have this problem. It should be possible to disable blind transfer systemwide.
     
  12. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    151
    @decalabs

    It's on Fanvil and Htek phones as well so it looks like only the Snom is missing for the supported phones. Can be listed as in-progress then.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...