Delete Chat History when extension is deleted

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by M796, Mar 29, 2018.

Delete Chat History when extension is deleted 5 5 6votes
5/5, 6 votes

  1. M796

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Currently, when you delete an extension, its chat history is not cleared from the system. Lately I reused an extension that was deleted 6 months before and assigned it to a new user, and all the chat history came back.

    This can pose a really serious privacy and confidentiality problem, and I see no benefit from this behavior; maybe some other people do...?

    I think Chat History should be deleted when an extension is removed.
     
  2. Silly English Kniggit

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    84
    Whoops!! I was going to say there may be legal retention issues there, but your use case trumps that. Also the table in the DB will just grow forever as there's no clean up of any sort that I know of (if extn deleted or not).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jed

    jed New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    42
    +1
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...