Destination not found when dialing an international number

Discussion in 'Windows' started by athena, Apr 15, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have an error (Destination not found) when dialing an international number beginning with "+".
    When dialing the same number beginning with "00", it works fine.

    Do you have any idea to solve this issue ?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Hi,

    In the 3CXPhone app, goto Settings > Config Account > select your account > Advanced > Tick "Replace + with" > save your setting.
    This will solve your issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Hi,

    thanks for the answer.


    Yes, I did it but... it does not help. Both 3CX and 3CX phone have been restarted.
    And I still have the same error.
    15-avr.-2015 15:45:42.897 [CM503014]: Call(C:1): No known route from Extn:501 to target: <sip:+3212345678@10.0.2.163:5060>
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Does this help?
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/outbound-rules-with-solved-16569.html#p84305
     
  5. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Hi,

    I added a configuration line in the Outbound Rules :

    International with "+"
    Start with: +
    Length : (nothing)
    Strip: 1
    Add: 00

    And I still have the same error...
    Code:
    16-avr.-2015 17:43:58.390   Leg L:1.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    16-avr.-2015 17:43:58.354   [CM503020]: Call(C:1): Normal call termination. Call originator: Extn:501. Reason: Not found
    16-avr.-2015 17:43:58.354   [CM503014]: Call(C:1): No known route from Extn:501 to target: <sip:+3212345678@10.0.2.163:5060>
    16-avr.-2015 17:43:58.354   Call(C:1): from Extn:501 to +3212345678 doesn't match any outbound rule. No outbound rule could be selected.
    16-avr.-2015 17:43:58.354   [Flow] Target endpoint for +3212345678 can not be built!
    16-avr.-2015 17:43:58.351   [CM503001]: Call(C:1): Incoming call from Extn:501 to <sip:+3212345678@10.0.2.163:5060>
    Any idea ?
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    The length of "nothing" may be preventing the rule from being used.
     
  7. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    I added lenghts "11, 12" and nothing changed (after restart of 3CX services).
     
  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Did you look at the link I provided?
     
  9. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Yes, I added an Outbound rule after reading this link. But it not solved the issue.
     
  10. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    It may be required that you set-up e.164 processing, if you haven't yet done so.
     
  11. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    What should be the parameters in the e.164 config area ?
     
  12. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Some progress, but...

    The "+" disappeared, but is now replaced by nothing (instead of "00").

    18-avr.-2015 10:19:00.982 [CM503027]: Call(C:11): From: Extn:501 ("My name" <sip:501@10.0.2.163:5060>) to T:Line:10000>>3212345678@[Dev:sip:042770006@voip.3starsnet.com:5060]
    18-avr.-2015 10:19:00.982 [CM503004]: Call(C:11): Route 1: from L:11.1[Extn] to T:Line:10000>>3285214188@[Dev:sip:044444444@voip.3starsnet.com:5060]
    18-avr.-2015 10:19:00.982 Line limit check: Current # of calls for line Lc:10000(@3StarsNet[<sip:044444444@voip.3starsnet.com:5060>]) is 0; limit is 4
    18-avr.-2015 10:19:00.982 Call(C:11): Call from Extn:501 to +3212345678 matches outbound rule 'Rule for 3StarsNet - BE, NL' => It is the second rule, the first one had to be processed to removed the "+" and replace it by "00"
    18-avr.-2015 10:19:00.980 [CM503001]: Call(C:11): Incoming call from Extn:501 to <sip:+3212345678@10.0.2.163:5060>

    It seems that first rules (rule that replaces "+" with "00") is not processed.
     
  13. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Did you fill in the required fields under Settings/Advanced/Dial Codes?

    3CX has to be told what to use.

    Never having implemented e.164 myself, this is uncharted territory for me as well.

    Unfortunately the "image" that Bob Denny originally had attached to his post, with his settings, is no longer available.
     
  14. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    These Dial Codes are filled in, but there is nothing related to Internatioanl code, or "+".
     
  15. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    There is an International Dial Code field and I suspect that it is a setting in this area, that needs to be changed.
     
  16. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Something like this

    "Image not found"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. athena

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    Yes, in Advanced (not "Dial codes"), filled :
    International Dial Code : 00, +
     
  18. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    No, delete +, only 00
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    You dial numbers within your country (I'm assuming Belgium), using an international prefix and not a national?
     
  20. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Re: Destination not found when dialing an international numb

    @leejor,

    This is all depending on your provider.
    In Holland I make use of several VoIP providers.
    e.g. if I want to make a call to a 6 digit local number, one provider wants an 11 digit international number without the leading 00, the other one a 10 digit national number and the third one just the 6 digit local number. And this only to call a local number, e.g. my neighbor's wife.
    The OP use the Belgium 3StarsNet as provider and I don’t know how many digits this provider want you to provide him.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.