Dialpad greyed out when in call (CTI mode)

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Raf Wenger, Oct 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Raf Wenger

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just noticed something odd.
    3CX Phone v12 (SP6) in CTI mode with Yealink T22.
    All working fine except the dialpad icon is greyed out while I'm in a call.
    This is quite inconvenient for dealing with digital receptionist like "press 1 for tech support", etc...

    Any ideas how I can get the dial pad to work while in a call?
    Thanks!
    Raf
     

    Attached Files:

  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,
    Is your 3CXPhone provisionned using welcome email? if not please do and see if same issue.
    What hardphone model/firmware is it bound to ?
    Is this 3CXPhone v12 SP61?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Raf Wenger

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Pierre

    Thanks for your reply.
    The 3CX Phone was provisioned from the Phones pages in 3CX Admin console (right click on bold 3cx phone and select assign existing extension).

    We're using Yealink T22 and T25 with firmware x.71.224 (latest supported by 3CX).
    Our PBX is v12 SP6, we haven't run SP 6.1 yet.

    Do you reckon there is a problem with our setup or the 3CX Phone behaves like this by design?
     
  4. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Actually, this is default behavior in CTI, once number is dialed, further DTMFs entries must be entered through hardphone directly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Raf Wenger

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Pierre

    While on a call initiated via 3CX Phone in CTI mode and pasted this into my browser:

    http://admin:password%@192.168.1.1/cgi-bin/cgiServer.exx?key=1

    And my desk phone sent a DTMF tone for the 1 key while in a call.

    So it is technically possible. No I would like to understand why it cannot be done via the dialpad in 3CX Phone.
    There are numerous occasion when you need to send a DTMF tone while on a call (IVR, voicemail, etc..)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.