Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

DID Logic 3CX DID

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by seanc, Aug 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. seanc

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    never used DID Logic before.

    I purchased a 03 UK-wide national DID number from DID Logic.

    I created a SIP account on DID Logic and forwarded the 03 UK-wide national number to SIP Device.
    (really not sure if i need to forward to SIP device or SIP URI)

    Is that all i need to do in DID Logic?

    next step, i added a new VOIP Provider in 3CX using the built in DID Logic template.
    the built in DIDLogic template leaves the OUTBOUND PROXY blank - is this correct?

    My trunk is registered in 3CX :)

    i have an OUTBOUND rule with a simple 9 for prefix (im hoping if i press 9 then all calls will route over didlogic)

    when i dial out i see this message in the log file;

    07-Aug-2015 12:26:23.851 Leg L:556.2[Line:10001>>99975378] is terminated: Cause: 404 No destination/INVITE from 178.63.143.236:5060

    any help appreciated.
     
  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    203
    Quick question, on the outbound with prefix 9 you are stripping the first 1 digit - to remove the 9 before dialling
     
  3. seanc

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    no i wasnt, but i strip 1 digit now.

    07-Aug-2015 13:28:34.622 Leg L:566.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    07-Aug-2015 13:28:34.581 [CM503020]: Call(C:566): Normal call termination. Call originator: Extn:10. Reason: Not found
    07-Aug-2015 13:28:34.581 Leg L:566.2[Line:10001>>99975371] is terminated: Cause: 404 No destination/INVITE from 178.63.143.236:5060
    07-Aug-2015 13:28:34.581 L:566.1[Extn] failed to reach Line:10001>>99975371, reason Not Found
    07-Aug-2015 13:28:34.581 Call to T:Line:10001>>99975371@[Dev:sip:00111@sip.didlogic.net:5060] from L:566.1[Extn] failed, cause: Cause: 404 No destination/INVITE from 178.63.143.236:5060
    07-Aug-2015 13:28:34.581 [CM503003]: Call(C:566): Call to <sip:99975371@sip.didlogic.net:5060> has failed; Cause: 404 No destination/INVITE from 178.63.143.236:5060
     
  4. seanc

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    solved -
    i was trying to call a local mobile number through a UK DID - so i needed to add my country code
     
  5. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    203
    What number are you dialling on the phone, as it appears the system is trying to dial 99975371

    From previous post, the number should start will 0 - reason it works with country code.
     
  6. seanc

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was dialing 99975371

    that is a local cypriot mobile number - my DID is a UK number, so i needed to put the country code.

    thanks for the help.
     
  7. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    203
    That explains it, calling an international number

    Glad it is now working
     
  8. Ruy

    Ruy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys. Can anyone help with this?

    I have a Didlogic number from SP Brazil (5511-4858-XXXX where 55 is the country code and 11 is the city/estate code). Why do I have to dial "5511" before every local number (the only way the system works). Is there a way to avoid having to force my users dial the country and city code when they are trying to reach local numbers?

    2nd question (inbound calls):
    When I try to dial or trunk number (+55 11 4858-XXXX) from another phone I get a: "one moment please we are calling your party" "we are still try to connect your call" then "we are sorry your call cannot be completed as dialed" and lastly a msg from a brazilian local company saying the number does not exist.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.