DID problems

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by HJK, Dec 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HJK

    HJK

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI,

    we have a problem with our DID numbers routing to the right extensions.
    I have read the forum intensively, but could not find the answer I need.

    I read the manual, about troubleshooting DDI and there it says to look at the login, searching for the string: incoming call from

    this is what I get:
    21:36:16.970 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(1): Incoming call from xxxx320226@(Ln.641144@Phonedata) to [sip:101@mysipdomain.local:5060;user=vmail]

    so I'm calling with my mobile phone xxxx320226 (put some x in, for private reason! ;-) ) one of my DID numbers, but my to shows something completly different
    [sip:101@mysipdomain.local:5060;user=vmail]

    it is showing where my called is routed to! 101, which is right. but I need the number there, what is called, right?

    Is this something, I can change or fix? or do you have to contact my voip provider??
    btw: we have a paid registered version (the latest build of 6)

    Thanks in advance for your answer.

    Harjo Kompagnie
     
  2. HJK

    HJK

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone point me in the right direction?
     
  3. Discovery Technology

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    You might try shortening the string on your DID's perhaps (remove the area code).

    Your post wasn't entirely clear as to what the issues was otherwise - are you saying that if you call a particular DID number it doesn't route to the correct extension?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. HJK

    HJK

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I allready shortened the DID string!
    but the problem is that I tottally do not see the called number in the log!!.

    if I add a DID number(s), ALL the numbers that I call, will route to the last DID line (with that extensionnumber)

    I see in the 'to', to which extension the call is routed, but I should see the called number there also, right??
     
  5. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    190
    DID numbers have to be inserted into the invites by your VoIP providers. This can be done differently per provider. if you use a supported provider then you should be good to go but if not then you might need to edit your voip provider configuration to insert the DID numbers in the right SIP field. Do you have a technical support contract? If so please open a support ticket and send the server status log and we can give you pointers.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. worksighted

    worksighted New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Install wireshark on your 3cx server and capture the SIP INVITE from your VoIP provider. WHen you drill into that message you should be able to determine where (if at all) they are putting the DID. THen you need to do as Nick explained and map the proper field in 3CX. But I would agree with him you would probably want a little tech support so you dont break your VoIP line all together.

    Mike
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.