DIDWW configuration for 3cx

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by farrid, Mar 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. farrid

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    is there anybody tell me how can I setup 3cx to receive calls from DIDWW ?

    regards
    farrid
     
  2. farrid

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I forgot to say i installed new beta version
     
  3. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,128
    Likes Received:
    152
    what does WW represent?

    DID/DDI - First create a gateway or voip provider.
    Then expand the section inbound rules

    Add a valid DID number and assign it to the Line you created previously.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. farrid

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not have any VOIP provider or any gateway FXO I jsut have provider of DID which they can forward calls to SIP server but it is not working on 3cx
     
  5. farrid

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    WW stand for world wild please see their web site : didww.com there are DID number provider

    I setting up server with 3cx but I could not receive calls from their DID number when I forward to the server
     
  6. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,128
    Likes Received:
    152
    HI

    A DID number cannot work without first configuring an account.

    A DID Number is a Part of a Voip Provider Account or Part of a PSTN gateway - It cannot exist on its own.

    I checked the name - What information did they give you in the account? What type of account did you select?

    do you have a registrar IP, AuthID and Password? What Type of Details Did they give you to put in your PBX?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,128
    Likes Received:
    152
    Ok I understand how it works now.

    You have to have a Voip Provider. Or your PBX must be reachable from Outside with Direct sip.

    If you have a voip provider account (get one for free to test) example ID is 123456 with sipgate you

    first register the sipgate as a provider in the PBX.

    Then in the DIDWW website in the Try Now section you enter sip and VOIP PROVIDER ID ex 123456@ Sipgate.co.uk and choose the best server - in my case Middle East - Because those are the servers closest to me. SO here you choose the server closest to you.

    See if it works - You do not need to add a DID in the 3CX Configuration. the DIDWW will do the DID routing for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. farrid

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks,

    if I do not have any Voip Provider how can I configure to receive DIrect SIP ? DIDWW give me some setting for Astricx SW but I donlt know how to map this information to 3CX . here is the link in DIDWW web site http://www.didww.com/support/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=27&nav=0

    Regards
     
  9. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,128
    Likes Received:
    152
    If you dont have a provider you have to have a domain name -

    Apply for a free domain at dyndns if you do not have one for example and follow the instructions. Then use the free domain and point it to the 3CX machine. Add the domain name in the Local SIP Domain text box and you should work.

    To make this easier, you can download and install an application that dyndns have on your server machine to update your host name with your actual IP address. Otherwise configure DNS manually. But you have to configure Direct sip for this to work.

    Otherwise get a free voip provider to make some tests - Sipgate offer free voip providers and it is a good service. Just to make tests.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. farrid

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks
    first question how should I configure Direct SIP in 3cx ? secondly how Dyndns works ?

    Regards
     
  11. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,926
    Likes Received:
    241
    Its easier if you use a VoIP provider. You will find documentation how to do DirectSIP in the wiki and manual, and DynDNS at the dynDNS site....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. farrid

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    do I need DNS or can I use IP address directly. is DNS necessary ?
     
  13. farrid

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I search Wiki but I dinlt find any DirectSIP can you send link ?
     
  14. gdewey

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am considering moving from Switchvox Digium to 3CX. Right now I have over 30 DID's using DIDWW service .

    I configured asterisk using this article https://www.didww.com/Knowledgebase/how_to_set_asteriskhome_trixbox_with_didww_did_numbers/

    seems DIDWW is a pretty strait forward service.. they just target your server and send the sip call to your IP..

    but seems like 3cx does not allow incoming calls with out authenticating by setting up a voip generic gateway.. or am I wrong?

    how can I get a non authenticated outside sip call ??

    do you guys ever got to configure 3cx and didww?
     
  15. gdewey

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I added the DIDWW "from" servers to the VOIP Gateways choosing the advance/require no authentication, as I am guessing it sounds logic

    see
    http://www.screencast.com/t/4PegIMI8


    but getting this in the log.

    16-Jul-2014 20:33:37.574 [CM500002]: Unidentified incoming call. Review INVITE and adjust source identification:
    Invite-UNK Recv Req INVITE from 46.19.209.14:5060 tid=UzQ7taSP Call-ID=16-56DBBD5D-53C747E400007D2F-9B3F1700:
    INVITE sip:528141708076@192.168.190.214:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 46.19.209.14;branch=z9hG4bKUzQ7taSP;rport=5060
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:46.19.209.14:5060>
    To: <sip:528141708076@192.168.190.214:5060>
    From: "528183967047"<sip:528183967047@46.19.209.14>;tag=618D831A-53C747E400007D17-9B3F1700
    Call-ID: 16-56DBBD5D-53C747E400007D2F-9B3F1700
    CSeq: 10 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, UPDATE
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    User-Agent: YETI SBC node
    Content-Length: 286
    Diversion: <sip:+528141708076@sip.didww.com>;reason=unconditional


    any idea how to accept calls from that set of ips?

    tks
     
  16. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    First of all, DIDWW is mostly for service providers and the invite can be set to anything@IPADDRESS. Now I must wonder why don't you just use a VoIP provider as Nick suggested. Many can provide you global DIDs and often for less and without any of the headaches. You should run wireshark, check the IP that send you the invite. Create a Generic SIP trunk with the IP that sent you the invite. Configure the DID and it can work. This is NOT ideal because DIDWW can and will switch around the originating IP address...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. gdewey

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi sigma1, thanks for your response.

    DIDWW gives you the possible originating IP address and the main reason I need them or any similar is because I need local numbers for each mayor city in mexico (aprox 16 of them), not really around the world. Most sip providers, at least the ones listed by 3cx have very limited coverage amount mexican states.

    I being using their service for years using our actual FreePBX and also I have 4 dids in a Digium Switchvox and its config is pretty strait fwd.

    The log in 3cx self explain the problems very well, but even when I create a rule to match the IP the server will still block my call.

    I have a TAP on our gateway to sniff the protocol and the 3cx is just denying the request because the requester is not allow :(
     
  18. gdewey

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    by the way DIDWW provides us with a list of 10 possible IPS, they are all as trunks in 3CX with their own rule to mach any of this ips.

    do you know if the server needs to be restarted after a rule is added? 8|
     
  19. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Actually, there are 3CX listed providers such as US that have a large inventory of DIDs in Mexico. We cover the following areas ON NET, I am not advertising but simply pointing out that 3CX's listed providers offer DIDs worldwide. Many real providers (not resellers or rebranders) are on net with foreign providers as well as companies like Level3 that offers extensive coverage.

    Acapulco (52744)
    Aguascalientes (52449)
    Cancun (52998)
    Cdad Acuna (52877)
    Cdad Victoria (52834)
    Celaya (524611)
    Chihuahua (52614)
    Cuernavaca (52777)
    Culiacan (52667)
    Durango (52618)
    Guadalajara (5233)
    Guadalajara (523350)
    Guanajuato (52473)
    Guaymas (52622)
    Hermosillo (52662)
    Irapuato (524623)
    Leon (52477)
    Matamoros (52868)
    Mazatlan (52669)
    Merida (52999)
    Mexico City (5255)
    Monterrey (5281)
    Morelia (52443)
    Nogales (52631)
    Nuevo Laredo (52867)
    Pachuca De Soto (52771)
    Puebla (52222)
    Queretaro (52442)
    Queretaro (524424)
    Reynosa (52899)
    Saltillo (52844)
    San Luis Potosi (524442)
    Tampico (52833)
    Tepic (52311)
    Tijuana (52664)
    Toluca (52722)
    Torreon (52871)
    Veracruz (52229)
    Veracruz (522299)
    Xalapa (52228)
    Zacatecas (52492)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. jreddy

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone get this to work? I too would like to add DIDWW
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.