Digital Receptionist error

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Alexord, Apr 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alexord

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All!

    Strange problem - after system restart digital receptionist do not work anymore. Just shows in log that contact not registered. I tried to create new receptionist, restarted server several times, followed all IVR problem solving steps from 3cx WiKi. All in vain.

    What can cause this?
     
  2. ctsxiyou

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could this be your PC audio system config problem?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Alexord

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I double checked audio system and drivers. All working fine. I also tried to reinstall 3CX, restore from old backup.. Nothing helps.
     
  4. William400

    William400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Are you sure that the DR service is started?

    If the issue persists, it would be best to open a support ticket.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ciscotech2007

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe something is incorrectly configured somewhere. Our advice.

    note: this is not detailed process but a rough overview

    (1) make a backup of your system via 3CX backup utility
    (2) remove 3CX server
    (3) use 3CX installation checker to ensure no 'pieces' of 3CX are still on your machine
    (4) we may even recommend resintalling IIS or Cassani web servers (whichever your using)
    (5) reinstall your selected web server (iis *OR cass. NOT both)
    (6) reinstall 3CX server, verify no errors during install
    (7) after 3CX server install, auto-run 3CX inital wizard will start
    (8) for FQDN insert the IP ADDRESS of your 3CX server, which should be static IP (not DHCP)
    *you can use FQDN if your internal network has internal DNS server w/ SRV records for SIP
    (9) choose (3) digit extensions
    (10) add ONLY 2 extensions, one for your 3CX VoIP softphone and 1 of your SIP hardphones. If would be better to use (2) computers each with their own softphone but some people don't have (2) computers.
    (11) configure all IP endpoints with SIP registration information (i.e. extension, ID, password, etc.)
    (12) ensure all extensions register in your 3CX extension status page (i.e. green light)
    (13) call from your (1) internal extension to the other internal extension, should have success, if you don't there is an issue
    (14) if no success, change 3CX server logging to verbose and post the log in this forum post. Remember to go to the log right AFTER your phone call fails.
    (15) if your call completes to the other internal phone extension you have verified the 3CX system works on a basic level
    (16) register an account with a 3CX RECOMMENDED AND VERIFIED VoIP trunk provider, like Broadvox, CallCentric and more.
    (17) follow the instructions for adding a VoIP provider here:
    http://www.3cx.com/manual/3CXPhoneSyste ... tem37.html
    (18) make sure the Add VoIP provider wizard sets up an OUTBOUND rule
    (19) make an 'easy' OUTBOUND rule... select '9' to the be ID for OUTBOUND CALLS. Meaning all calls beginning with '9' are to be forwarded to your VoIP provider
    (20) make sure the OUTBOUND rule strips the first digit after dialing out.. which is your '9'
    (21) check your dialplans (if any) and 3CX server logs and CONFIRM the OUTBOUND dialed number is correct.. if you only see '234' or '23444' something it wrong in your dialplan or OUTBOUND prepend or strips
    (21) CONFIRM with your VoIP provider what digits you must dial during OUTBOUND calls.. meaning.. some voip providers REQUIRE you to dial your destination area code even while dialing local numbers. Some require you to include a country code as well. So if you have a 1-123-456-7899 number from your voip provider, you may have to dial 9+1+XXX+XXX+XXXX even on local calls to the same area code as your number provided by your voip provider, in this case, '123'.

    note: if taking the reinstall route, please download the latest 3CX server build and DO NOT INSTALL ANY ADDITIONAL MODULES UNTIL THE SYSTEM IS WORKING

    note: apply your 3CX license, if you have one, right when the system startup wizard finishes are your system is finished installing and configuring itself for initial use and configuration by the 3CX admin (you).

    note: CONFIRM your router has the ability for STATIC NAT MAPPING and/or use the 3CX firewall checker. but firewall checker requires disabling some 3CX services take note.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. worksighted

    worksighted New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do other aspects of your IVR work? What about voicemail?

    Im wondering if you are having issues with your IVR website in IIS. Are you running IIS? Is this server or XP? What application pool is configured on it?

    Mike
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.