Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Digital Receptionist to transfer to external number

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by bryanford, Sep 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bryanford

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I would like the option of, for example, "Press 9 to enter in an external number to dial".

    The user then presses 9 and enters in a number, then 3cx will ring that number and transfer the call.

    Reason for this is I am using 3cx so my dad can dial in from thailand at a cheap rate, and pretty much get access to an Australian phone line.

    Is this possible?

    Bryan
     
  2. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Bryan,
    evrey thing you need Is possible with 3CX because simply it's the best
    any feature you need you can post feature request

    anyway by ata gateway like spa3102 your father can use your land line to make any call
     
  3. bryanford

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply,

    Are you saying it is not a current feature but I can request it on the forums? Or is it possible already?

    THanks
     
  4. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was clear
    your father can use your land line to make any call if you have a pstn (FXO) gateway like linksys spa3102
     
  5. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Matt,

    I do not think so

    He Said 'Reason for this is I am using 3cx so my dad can dial in from thailand at a cheap rate, and pretty much get access to an Australian phone line.'

    his father use remote voip to dial pstn through 3CX
     
  6. bryanford

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Matt you are spot on.

    I bought a Thailand DID and mapped it to the 3cx server's Digital Receptionist in Australia.

    I want him to say, push 9, and enter in a number to dial out over VoIP.

    Bryan
     
  7. bryanford

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi matt,

    Yes, he is making calls from his mobile phone to a Thailand DID. He is always moving around so having a softphone isnt an option unfortunately :(
     
  8. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    try to forward the call to outside call by using outbound rule only
    ex: you want to dial 123 456 7890
    so you dial 9 123 456 7890
    so forward to outside number 9

    also see if http://www.freecall.com can help
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.