Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Digital receptionist with SPA3102

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by fentyler, Feb 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fentyler

Hi, new user here. I can't seem to get the 3CX digital receptionist to pick up incoming PSTN calls. I'm guessing the problem is with settings on the SPA3102 ? Any suggestions much appreciated ! Fen

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

You haven't provided a great deal of information.

3. fentyler

Many apologies ! I'm very new to this technology, and have found the setting-up process rather bewildering. I've checked the 3CX logs and nothing appears to get through to 3CX from the analog phone attached to the PSTN line - although the Info tab on the SP3102 does record the Last Called number correctly. I can't for example, successfully connect to an IP extension from the analog phone (although I can do the reverse).
    What further details would you need to be able to diagnose the problem ?
    Thanks, Fen

4. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

The 3102 is, essentially, two devices in one, with some crossovers, from one to another, available. If you are trying to use the PSTN port as a trunk into 3CX AND you want to use the ATA as an extension, then you have to be sure that the "crossover" options are NOT in place.

Go over all of your settings again. I would suggest you try to get the PSTN portion working first before attempting to add the ATA.

Be sure that the port numbers, in the ATA, match what is set-up in 3CX. The PSTN (FXO port) defaults to 5061 in the 3102. In 3CX it used to default to 5062 (I'm not sure if they corrected that or not). You need to change one end or the other, so that they match.