Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Digium Gateway

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ProudCanadian, Sep 12, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ProudCanadian

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    6
    Has anyone used a Digium gateway with 3CX? Any feedback?

    Their G200 model looks amazing for transitioning from our Nortel system over to 3CX slowly, but I have been told I should look at a Patton 4970.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. eddv123

    eddv123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    187
    Hi ProudCanadian,

    100% go with the Patton, you are going to have no chance of getting support for Digium products with 3CX.

    The Patton 4970 could be an option however depending on your setup you might require one of the gateways with the high precision clock so please provide more information reference how you are handling the migration.

    https://www.patton.com/voipnews/v1n1/high-precision-smartnodes.asp

    The high precision clock models might be used for example in a scenario where you are migrating a system and not retaining any ISDN connections, you would then use a model with high-precision clock so it can provide the clocking to a legacy PBX.

    If at least one Telco ISDN connection is retained then you don't require the high-precision model but these models do have an extra port also which gives you flexibility in a scenario when you are connecting a legacy PBX to SIP trunking whilst retaining one Telco ISDN connection for failover and clocking.

    Let me know more detail and I can provide you with the best model.
     
    #2 eddv123, Sep 12, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2017
  3. 3CXDude

    3CXDude New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    30
    Agreed, unlikely you will get any support with Digium/3CX

    We have used both Patton and BeroNet with good success. Prefer BeroNet as they are easier to configure and work with.
     
    eddv123 likes this.
  4. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    220
    Also dinstar.com, nevertheless Dinstar is not officially supported gateway. There are guides how to configure them to work with 3CX on their site.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ProudCanadian

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    6
    End goal is going to be to have a ISDN connection feeding into 3CX via a gateway, having the ability to slowly migrate over between now and then would be nice but isn't a dealbreaker.
     
  6. eddv123

    eddv123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    187
    Hi ProudCanadian,

    If it is just simply an ISDN line converting into SIP for 3CX then as you have already stated the SN4970 range will work perfectly fine:

    SN4970/1E15V/EUI + 15 channels
    SN4970/4E30V/EUI
    SN4970/4E30V120VR/EUI

    The SN4971 is the high precision clock variant.

    (high precision clock)
    SN4971/1E15V/EUI + 15 channels
    SN4971/4E30V/EUI
    SN4971/4E30V120VR/EUI

    If you want to transition slowly and migrate from one system to the other then you would need a model with multiple PRI ports so High precision clock version is required.

    Let me know if you have anymore questions.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.