Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Disable Call Recording Button

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by drives1, Nov 30, 2017.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. drives1

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are mandated to record all calls for certain departments. However even with the 'record all calls' option enabled for an extension, the user can simply toggle off the recording in the 3CX windows program.

    Is there any way to force recordings regardless of the record button on the 3CX app? Can this button be disabled?

    We are using 15.5
     
  2. apostolis_3CX

    apostolis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    15
  3. drives1

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the response. This is a major problem for us. I reloaded version 14 and while the record button is on the 3cx client, it actually didn't work. Not sure if the functionality changed or this was a bug in my favor. This is such a major problem we will be downgrading to version 14 across the company.
     
  4. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    77
    Take away the Windows Client. Phones don't have a record button unless programmed.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    84
    Actually this is not true, the same behavior was on V14 as well, the only difference is that to stop the recording, the user had to press the button twice.
    If you have not downgraded yet, if its only for this reason, hopefully this will save you the trouble...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.